Skip to main content
Olympic Stadium ISTAF
Olympic Stadium Berlin © Camera4

EURO 2024

All about the European Football Championship in Berlin

Berlin will host the finals of the 2024 European Football Championship.  70,000 fans will be watching live as the teams play for the title at the Olympic Stadium (Olympiastadion) Berlin.

Finals of the UEFA EURO 2024 in Berlin

It is the first time since reunification that Germany will be hosting Europe's biggest football tournament in 2024. This gives the UEFA EURO finals in Berlin on 14 July 2024 at 9 pm a special significance.  As the host country, Germany is automatically qualified and will thus take part in the EURO finals for the 14th time in a row since 1972. The DFB team has already won the title three times, in 1972, 1980 and at the EURO 1996. Whether it will be successful again this time will be decided in the preliminary rounds, which will be held between the 24 finalists from 14 June onwards.

Motto for UEFA EURO 2024

Also in Berlin, the logo for EURO 2024 was unveiled, which unites the colours of all European member associations in a multicoloured radiant circle around the cup. Under the motto "United by Football - United in the Heart of Europe", EURO 2024 will symbolise "that we are united and friends in Europe", said UEFA President Aleksander Čeferin. Football is about friendship, good values and uniting different cultures. The organising team is also committed to sustainability.

When will the games take place in Berlin?

The first match in Berlin will take place on 15 June, as well as the round of 16, the quarter-finals and of course the final. Here is an overview of all UEFA EURO 2024 matches in Berlin's Olympic Stadium:

  • 15 June 2024: B1 - B2
  • 21 June 2024: D1 - D3
  • 25 June 2024: D2 - D3
  • 29 June 2024: Round of 16
  • 06 July 2024: Quarter-finals
  • 14 July 2024: Final (9 p.m. CEST)

Olympic Stadium - a historic venue in Berlin

Olympiastadion Berlin
Olympiastadion Berlin © Camera4

In addition to great football, the Olympic Stadium (Olympiastadion Berlin) also stands for history, architecture and is the venue for other major sporting events, as well as a stage for numerous concerts. Built from 1934 to 1936, i.e. during the National Socialist era, for the 1936 Summer Olympics, the stadium has since been rebuilt and modernised several times.

Tip: On a guided tour of the grounds, you can take a look behind the scenes and learn more about sport, architecture and history. 

TICKETS FOR THE OLYMPIc stadium BERLIN

With seats for 70,000 spectators, the Olympiastadion in Berlin is the largest venue for UEFA EURO 2024 in Germany. Other venues include the Köln Stadion, the BVB Stadion Dortmund (66,000), the Arena AufSchalke in Gelsenkirchen, the Leipzig Stadion, the arenas in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, the Volksparkstadion Hamburg and the Munich Football Arena. The opening match of UEFA EURO 2024 will take place here on 14 June.

When are tickets for EURO 2024 available?

No date has been set yet for the start of ticket sales. In previous years, the first tickets for the European Football Championships went on sale about a year before the opening match.

Tip for football fans planning a trip to Berlin: If you can't wait for EURO 2024, you can find numerous other sporting events on our pages, including some football matches. The Berlin Olympic Stadium is also the home ground of Hertha BSC. Public training sessions of the Bundesliga football teams can be attended free of charge.

Berlin's Union also plays in the Bundesliga. The stadium at the Alte Försterei is known for the fact that fans can get particularly close to the action here. On 3 September 2022, for example, 1. FC Union will play against FC Bayern.

Direkt zum Inhalt
ISTAF Berlin 2016
Olympiastadion Berlin © Camera4

EURO 2024

Alles zur Fußball-Europameisterschaft in Berlin

Das Endspiel der Europa Fußballmeisterschaft 2024 wird im Olympiastadion in Berlin ausgetragen. 70.000 Fans werden live mit dabei sein, wenn darum gespielt wird, wer 2024 Europa Fußball Euopameister wird.

Finale der UEFA EURO 2024 in Berlin

Übrigens richtet Deutschland 2024 zum ersten Mal seit der Wiedervereinigung wieder dieses größte europäische Fußballturnier aus. Das gibt dem Finale der UEFA EURO in Berlin am 14. Juli 2024 um 21 Uhr einen besonderen Stellenwert.  Als Gastgeberland ist Deutschland automatisch qualifiziert und nimmt damit seit 1972 zum 14. Mal in Folge an der EURO-Endrunde teil. Drei Mal holte das DFB-Team übrigens schon den Titel und zwar 1972, 1980 und bei der EURO 1996. Ob es diesmal wieder klappt wird in den Vorrunden entschieden, die ab dem 14. Juni zwischen den insgesamt 24 Endrundenteilnehmern ausgetragen werden.

Motto der UEFA EURO 2024

Ebenfalls in Berlin wurde des Logos für die EURO 2024 enthüllt, das in einem mehrfarbigen Strahlenkreis rund um den Pokal die Farben alle europäischen Mitgliedsverbände vereint. Unter dem Motto “United by Football – Vereint im Herzen Europas“ soll die EURO 2024 symbolisch dafürstehen, „dass wir in Europa vereint und Freunde sind“ sagte UEFA-Präsident Aleksander Čeferin. Beim Fußball gehe es um Freundschaft, um gute Werte und darum, verschiedene Kulturen zu vereinen. Außerdem hat sich das Organisationsteam auch das Thema Nachhaltigkeit auf die Fahnen geschrieben.

Wann finden die Spiele in Berlin statt?

Das erste Spiel in Berlin findet bereits am 15. Juni statt, außerdem das Achtelfinale, das Viertelfinale und natürlich das Endspiel. Hier die Übersicht aller UEFA EURO 2024 Spiele im Berliner Olympiastadion:

  • 15. Juni 2024.: B1 - B2
  • 21. Juni 2024: D1 - D3
  • 25. Juni 2024: D2 - D3
  • 29. Juni 2024: Achtelfinale
  • 06. Juli 2024: Viertelfinale
  • 14. Juli 2024: Endspiel (21 Uhr MESZ)

Der Austragungsort in Berlin

Olympiastadion Berlin
Olympiastadion Berlin © Camera4

Das Olympiastadion Berlin steht neben großartigem Fußball natürlich auch für Geschichte, Architektur, und ist Austragungsort weiterer großer Sport-Veranstaltungen, sowie Bühne für zahlreiche Konzerte. Von 1934 bis 1936, also in der Zeit des Nationalsozialismus, für die Olympischen Sommerspiele 1936 erbaut wurde das Stadion mittlerweile mehrfach umgebaut und modernisiert.

Tipp: Bei einer Führung über das Gelände schauen Sie hinter die Kulissen und erfahren Sie mehr über Sport, Architektur und Geschichte. 

Tickets für das Olympiastadion Berlin

Mit Plätzen für 70.000 Zuschauer ist das Olympiastadion in Berlin der größte Austragungsort für die UEFA EURO 2024 in Deutschland. Außerdem mit dabei sind das Köln Stadion, das BVB Stadion Dortmund (66 000), die Arena AufSchalke in Gelsenkirchen, das Leipzig Stadion, die Arenen in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, das Volksparkstadion Hamburg, sowie die Münchner Fußball Arena. Hier findet am 14. Juni das Auftaktspiel der UEFA EUROPA 2024 statt.

Wann gibt es Tickets für die EURO 2024?

Noch steht kein Datum für den Start des Ticketverkaufs fest. In den Vorjahren gingen die ersten Tickets für die Europa Fußballmeisterschaften etwa ein Jahr vor dem Eröffnungsspiel in den Vorverkauf.

Tipp für Fußballfans, die eine Berlin-Reise planen: Falls ihr die EURO 2024 gar nicht mehr erwarten könnt, findet ihr auf unseren Seiten zahlreiche andere Sportevents, darunter auch einige Fußballspiele. Außerdem ist das Berliner Olympiastadion die Heimspielstätte von Hertha BSC. Öffentliche Trainingseinheiten der Fußball-Bundesligisten können kostenlos besucht werden.

Auch Berlins Union spielt in der Bundesliga. Das Stadion an der Alten Försterei ist dafür bekannt, dass hier Fans besonders nahe ans Geschehen kommen. Am 3. September 2022 spielt der 1. FC Union etwa gegen den FC Bayern.