Skip to main content

After their second album and a bouncing festival summer, Treptow are loudly reporting back with a club tour in the fall of 2022. Even with the name of their tour, the Berlin rock duo is making a red-hot statement about the current cross-generational and cross-social attitude to life: With the future to the wall.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Treptow Mit der Zukunft zur Wand - Tour 2022 Support: Christoph Letkowski "Von Eden"
© Hendrik Gergen

Treptow, who are increasingly adopting a harder, political tone with their sound, put their finger on the wound and speak out about what is bothering so many of us. Their message is by no means hopeless, but rousingly intense and brute.

What Treptow deliver on stage with only one electric guitar and one drum kit is unparalleled in German-language rock music. As a duo, they are bursting with energy and pressure, making you think you're dealing with the unbridled playing fury of a five-piece punk band - without playback and uncompromisingly live.

On October 14, 2022, Treptow will give their home game at the Maschinenhaus in the Kulturbrauerei in Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin as part of the tour. Admission from 19:00 clock, 20:00 clock it starts.

The concert will be opened by actor and musician Christoph Letkowski, who will celebrate his musical comeback that evening as the singer of the top-class indie pop band "Von Eden".

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Additional information
Events
Datum
Kulturbrauerei, Maschinenhaus

Direkt zum Inhalt

Nach ihrem zweiten Album und einem überprallen Festivalsommer melden sich Treptow lautstark mit einer Clubtour im Herbst 2022 zurück. Schon mit dem Namen ihrer Tour setzt das Berliner Rock-Duo ein brandaktuelles Statement zum gegenwärtigen generations- und gesellschaftsübergreifenden Lebensgefühl: Mit der Zukunft zur Wand.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Treptow Mit der Zukunft zur Wand - Tour 2022 Support: Christoph Letkowski "Von Eden"
© Hendrik Gergen

Treptow, die mit ihrem Sound mehr und mehr eine härtere, politische Gangart anschlagen, legen den Finger auf die Wunde und sprechen das aus, was so viele von uns umtreibt. Dabei ist ihre Botschaft keineswegs aussichtslos, sondern mitreißend intensiv und brachial.

Was Treptow auf der Bühne mit nur einer E-Gitarre und einem Schlagzeug abliefern, sucht in der deutschsprachigen Rockmusik seinesgleichen. Zu zweit strotzen sie vor Energie und Druck, dass man denkt, man hätte es mit der unbändigen Spielwut einer fünfköpfigen Punkband zu tun - und das ohne Playback und kompromisslos live.

Am 14. Oktober 2022 geben Treptow im Rahmen der Tour ihr Heimspiel im Maschinenhaus in der Kulturbrauerei im Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin. Einlass ab 19:00 Uhr, 20:00 Uhr geht’s los.

Eröffnet wird das Konzert vom Schauspieler und Musiker Christoph Letkowski, der an diesem Abend als Sänger der hochkarätigen Indie-Pop-Band "Von Eden" sein musikalisches Comeback feiert.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Kulturbrauerei, Maschinenhaus