Skip to main content

Modfather Paul Weller is still as busy as in earlier times, when he stirred an irresistible mixture from soul, punk, new wave and the English rock of the sixties, showing that his own attitude, uncompromising musical work and elegance belong together.

PAUL WELLER
PAUL WELLER © SANDRA VIJANDI


Paul Weller


In all the years his characterful voice, which runs through all creative phases like a red thread, as well as the great guitar playing remained constant. What is always new is what ideas he brings with him on tour. That's why everyone can look forward to a great and new show when Paul Weller finally comes back to Berlin in May.


Paul Weller has been working solo since the 1990s and has reinvented himself again and again during this time. Sometimes he dedicated himself to classical folk, then again he recorded a rock record or dedicated himself to album-length polished cover versions of his personal favorite songs.


In May Paul Weller will be 65 years old. No reason for the legendary Brit to retire - on the contrary. In the last two years Paul Weller released his celebrated studio album, "Fat Pop (Volume 1)", which entered the British charts at number one, and other works such as "An Orchestrated Songbook", the live album together with the BBC Orchestra with pieces from all phases of his long career.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Huxleys Neue Welt

Direkt zum Inhalt

Modfather Paul Weller ist immer noch genauso umtriebig wie in früheren Zeiten, als er aus Soul, Punk, New Wave und dem englischen Rock der Sechziger eine unwiderstehliche Mischung anrührte und dabei zeigte, dass die eigene Haltung, kompromisslose musikalische Arbeit und Eleganz zusammengehören.

PAUL WELLER
PAUL WELLER © SANDRA VIJANDI

Paul Weller


In all den Jahren blieben seine charaktervolle Stimme, die sich durch alle Schaffensphasen wie ein roter Faden zieht, sowie das großartige Gitarrenspiel konstant. Neu ist immer wieder, welche Ideen er mit auf Tour bringt.
Darum dürfen sich alle auf eine großartige und neue Show freuen, wenn Paul Weller im Mai endlich wieder nach Berlin kommt.

Seit den 1990er-Jahren arbeitet Paul Weller solo und hat sich in dieser Zeit immer wieder neu erfunden. Mal widmete er sich klassischen Folk, dann wieder nahm er eine Rockplatte auf oder widmete sich auf Albumlänge ausgefeilten Coverversionen seiner persönlichen Lieblingssongs.

Im Mai wird Paul Weller 65 Jahre alt. Kein Grund für den legendären Briten, deswege in Rente zu gehen - im Gegenteil. In den letzten zwei Jahren veröffentlichte Paul Weller sein gefeiertes Studioalbum, „Fat Pop (Volume 1)“, welches auf Platz eins der britischen Charts einstieg und weitere Werke wie „An Orchestrated Songbook“, das Live-Album zusammen mit dem BBC Orchestra mit Stücken aus allen Phasen seiner langen Laufbahn.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Huxleys Neue Welt