Skip to main content

BASIC FORMS OF THE HUMAN SUBCONSCIOUSNESS

Chilean director and choreographer PAULA RIQUELME ORBENES and her company MARAÑA present their latest work ORGANISMO.                                              


ORGANISMO, a creature consisting of seven dancers, artists and musicians*, spans its multidimensional web of dance, wool and music over the audience and absorbs it. With their new production "ORGANISMO" MARAÑA enter a new field between performance, art installation and live music.  They catapult us into an in-between world. To a place where dimension and time are not of importance. It is the moment of collective living ORGANISM.         
                                          

DANCE, PERFORMANCE, ARTISTICS, CLOTHES and WOOL

MARAÑA occupies the space and transforms it into a living space where colors, materials, sensations and sounds take visitors into a world unrelated to anything else. A place where, through abstraction, we connect with the basic forms of the human subconscious.


MARAÑA - is an aesthetic experience - a living installation

It is made entirely of a material that has been giving us warmth since time immemorial. The wool.


THE ARTISTIC DIRECTION

Originally from Chile, PAULA RIQUELME ORBENES creates structures in wool that are located between outer space, microcosm and coral reefs. Her colorful wool installations have a life of their own. They transform, they sing and dance. Living body parts spring from openings, entwining, touching and exploring. Tentacles of flesh and wool become one. A visual metamorphosis that, paired with live music, deceives the senses and causes us to re-locate ourselves.


THE MARAÑA COMPANY

Artistic Director & Direction: Paula Riquelme Orbenes

Dance & Performance: Martha Kroeger, Livia Etelka, Catalina Tello Aranguiz, Elli Berger, Kristina -Anne Francisco 

Live music: Kotoe Karasawa & Andres Aravena, vocals: Kotoe Karasawa

Dramaturgical supervision: Ueli Hirzel

Installations and costume design: Paula Riquelme Orbenes

Costume assistance: Maria Rodrigo

Buy ticket

Additional information
Dates
April 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Direkt zum Inhalt

GRUNDFORMEN DES MENSCHLICHEN UNTERBEWUSSTSEINS

Die chilenische Regisseurin und Choreografin PAULA RIQUELME ORBENES zeigt mit ihrer Kompanie MARAÑA ihre neuste Arbeit ORGANISMO.                          


ORGANISMO, ein Geschöpf bestehend aus sieben Tänzerinnen, Artisten und Musiker:innen spannt sein multidimensionales Geflecht aus Tanz, Wolle und Musik über das Publikum und verleibt es sich ein. Mit ihrer neuen Produktion „ORGANISMO“ betreten MARAÑA ein neues Feld zwischen Performance, Kunstinstallation und Live Musik.  Sie katapultieren uns in eine Zwischenwelt. An einen Ort, an dem Dimension und Zeit nicht von Bedeutung sind. Es ist der Moment des kollektiv lebenden ORGANISMOS.                                          


TANZ, PERFORMANCE, ARTISTIK, KLÄNGE und WOLLE

MARAÑA nimmt den Raum ein und verwandelt ihn in einen Lebensraum, in dem Farben, Materialien, Empfindungen und Klänge die Besucher*innen in eine Welt mitnehmen, die zu nichts Anderem in Bezug steht. Ein Ort, an dem wir uns durch Abstraktion mit den Grundformen des menschlichen Unterbewusstseins verbinden. 

MARAÑA – ist eine ästhetische Erfahrung - eine lebende Installation.

Sie besteht komplett aus einem Material, das Menschen schon seit Urzeiten Wärme spendet. Die Wolle.

DIE KÜNSTLERISCHE LEITUNG

Die aus Chile stammende PAULA RIQUELME ORBENES schafft Strukturen aus Wolle, die zwischen Weltraum, Mikrokosmos und Korallenriffs angesiedelt sind. Ihre farbenprächtigen Wollinstallationen haben ein Eigenleben. Sie verwandeln sich, sie singen und tanzen. Aus Öffnungen entspringen lebende Körperteile, die sich umschlingen, berühren und erforschen. Tentakeln aus Fleisch und Wolle werden eins. Eine visuelle Metamorphose, die gepaart mit der Live Musik die Sinne täuscht und uns veranlasst uns neu zu verorten.

DIE MARAÑA KOMPANIE

Künstlerische Leitung & Regie: Paula Riquelme Orbenes

Tanz & Performance: Martha Kröger, Livia Etelka, Catalina Tello Aranguiz, Elli Berger, Kristina -Anne Francisco 

Live Musik: Kotoe Karasawa & Andres Aravena, Gesang: Kotoe Karasawa

Dramaturgische Supervision: Ueli Hirzel

Installationen und Kostümdesign: Paula Riquelme Orbenes

Kostüm Assistenz: Maria Rodrigo

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
April 2024
MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30