Skip to main content

Fake News? Sei klüger!

On July 2, it's finally time again: The Long Night of Science returns - with a statement against misrepresentations. The motto: Science as an answer to fake news, conspiracy theories and fatal errors.

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften im Futurium
Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften im Futurium © futurium

In times of fake news and Twitter politics, science in particular has a special responsibility alongside journalism: it remains critical in the best sense of the word, questions itself and keeps an eye on the complexity of our modern world. Scientific thinking protects against taking assertions at face value and getting caught up in ideologies. It is important to keep an overview and to be able to distinguish truth from falsehood.

What awaits those interested in the Futurium
At the Futurium, we want everyone to remain curious and critical - and during the Long Night of Science, we will show how this can be achieved. The program is exciting and entertaining at the same time: The audience is present when journalists debunk fake news in a reporter slam and takes a look behind the scenes of science communication with the makers of the exhibition. It discusses with scientists and journalists the influence of fake news on the shaping of the future. And find out in the Futurium Lab how fake profiles on Instagram, Twitter and the like can be detected. The Futurium exhibition can also be explored throughout the night. Guided tours are available for children and night owls.

Tickets
For admission to the Futurium and participation in the program of the Long Night of the Sciences on July 2, you need a paid LNDW ticket. This can be booked in advance via Ticketmaster or the LNDW. There is no box office in the Futurium.
Independent of the LNDW ticket purchase, interested parties can secure a seat for individual Futurium program points from May 20, 2022 at 10 a.m. onwards. There will be no further costs involved. As already mentioned, the LNDW ticket will then be required for admission.

Program overview
Long Night of the Sciences - that means: Late Opening in the Futurium. The exhibition and the Futurium Lab will be open until midnight on July 2. And this is what you can experience:

17:15 - 17:45
Lasercut - Design your secret identity
Workshop

17:45 - 18:15
Fake News vs. Future Skills - futures of learning
Talk on the Lab stage

18:00 - 19:00
"When it gets hot, we go into the shade..."
Guided tour and discussion in the exhibition

18:30 - 19:00
Lasercut - Design your secret identity
Workshop

18:45 - 19:30
Corona Pandemic: What can women still believe?
Talk on the Lab stage

19:00 - 20:00
Into the worlds of the future
Family tour of the exhibition

19:00 - 20:00
Reporter Slam
Fake News and Facts in the Futurium

19:45 - 20:15
Lasercut - Design your secret identity
Workshop

20:00 - 21:00
"When it gets hot, we go into the shade ..."
Guided tour and discussion in the exhibition

20:00 - 20:45
Fact or fake - how to distinguish them?
Talk on the Lab stage

20:15 - 21:15
How fake news (doesn't) shape the future
Discussion

21:00 - 22:00
Into the worlds of the future
Guided tour of the exhibition

21:00 - 21:30
Lasercut - Design your secret identity
Workshop

21:15 - 22:00
Vegan is (un)healthy! A fact check
Talk on the Lab stage

22:00 - 00:00
Exciting! And the source?
The pub quiz on the forecourt

22:45 - 23:45
Walk the Sky (in English)
Exhibition and Skywalk tour
Additional information
Events
Datum
Futurium

Direkt zum Inhalt

Fake News? Sei klüger!

Am 2. Juli ist es endlich wieder soweit: Die Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften kehrt zurück – mit einem Statement gegen Falschdarstellungen. Das
Motto: Wissenschaft als Antwort auf Fake News, Verschwörungstheorien und
fatale Irrtümer.

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften im Futurium
Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften im Futurium © futurium

In Zeiten von Fake News und Twitter-Politik hat neben dem Journalismus vor allem die Wissenschaft eine besondere Verantwortung: Sie bleibt im besten Sinne kritisch, hinterfragt sich selbst und hat die Komplexität unserer modernen Welt im Blick. Wissenschaftliches Denken schützt davor, Behauptungen für bare Münze zu nehmen und sich in Ideologien zu verrennen. Es ist wichtig, den Überblick zu behalten und Wahrheit von Falschmeldung unterscheiden zu können.

Was Interessierte im Futurium erwartet

Im Futurium sollen alle neugierig und kritisch bleiben – und zeigen während der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften, wie das gelingt. Das Programm ist spannend und unterhaltsam zugleich: Das Publikum ist dabei, wenn Journalist*innen beim Reporter*innen-Slam Fake News entlarven und wirft mit den Macher*innen der Ausstellung einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Wissenschaftskommunikation. Es diskutiert mit Wissenschaftler*innen und Journalist*innen über den Einfluss von Falschmeldungen auf die Gestaltung von Zukunft. Und findet im Futurium Lab heraus, wie Fake Profile auf Instagram, Twitter und Co. erkannt werden können. Die ganze Nacht über kann zudem die Zukunftsausstellung erkundet werden. Für Kinder und Nachtschwärmer*innen gibt es Führungen.

Tickets

  • Für den Einlass ins Futurium und die Teilnahme am Programm zur Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften am 2. Juli benötigt man ein kostenpflichtiges LNDW-Ticket. Dieses kann vorab über Ticketmaster oder die LNDW gebucht werden. Im Futurium ist keine Abendkasse.
  • Unabhängig vom LNDW-Ticketkauf können sich Interessierte ab dem 20. Mai 2022 um 10 Uhr für einzelne Futurium-Programmpunkte einen Platz sichern. Dabei fallen keine weiteren Kosten an. Für den Einlass wird dann wie gesagt das LNDW-Ticket benötigt.

Programmübersicht

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften – das heißt: Late Opening im Futurium. Die Ausstellung und das Futurium Lab sind am 2. Juli bis 24:00 Uhr geöffnet. Und das gibt es zu erleben:

Workshop

Talk auf der Lab-Bühne

Führung und Diskussion in der Ausstellung

Workshop

Talk auf der Lab-Bühne

19:00 – 20:00 Uhr
Hinein in die Zukunftswelten
Familienführung in der Ausstellung

19:00 – 20:00 Uhr
Reporter Slam
Fake News und Fakten im Futurium


Workshop

Führung und Diskussion in der Ausstellung

Talk auf der Lab-Bühne

Diskussion

21:00 – 22:00 Uhr
Hinein in die Zukunftswelten
Führung in der Ausstellung

Workshop

Talk auf der Lab-Bühne

22:00 – 00:00 Uhr
Spannend! Und die Quelle?
Das Kneipenquiz auf dem Vorplatz

22:45 – 23:45 Uhr
Walk the Sky (in English)
Exhibition and Skywalk tour
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Futurium