Skip to main content

Concert by Eurico F. Mathias and Nacho Buk: ZWA

Brazilian jazz, Argentina Zamba, jazz standards and improvisation - many elements and influences can be found here. And yet the jazz cellist Eurico Ferreira Mathias and the guitarist and sound artist Nacho Buk follow their very own sound, in which some elements of contemporary music also appear.

KEY VISUAL Konzert von Eurico F. Mathias und Nacho Buk: ZWA
KEY VISUAL Konzert von Eurico F. Mathias und Nacho Buk: ZWA © Promo

Two musicians, two life stories, one musical encounter, one concert.

For the two artists the encounter is central: it is this moment of coming together, of listening, of sharing, of feeling - Zwa as it is called in the context of Ubuntu - that creates the sound. In the highest concentration, one gives, gives, hears and feels, complements, mirrors, expands, opens, and increases - one cannot help but engage with the other and give. The relationship creates the vibration, becomes music itself. Whereby the groove sets the rhythm.

Cellist and composer Eurico Ferreira Mathias has played in various orchestras and ensembles in São Paulo. He lives in Berlin and is involved, among other things, in projects dealing with electro sounds and contemporary Brazilian music. At Ballhaus Naunynstraße he came together for several musical encounters and concerts with François Regis and Biliana Voutchkova, among others. He also acts as a musician in dance and theater productions, including On My Shoulders by Raphael Moussa Hillebrand.

Nacho Buk is a guitarist, electronic musician and sound artist. He makes sound installations for dance and spoken theater, but his current artistic focus is free collective composition, pop collage and sound manipulation. He has performed in several countries in South America and Europe and has collaborated on more than 30 albums.

With: Nacho Buk and Eurico Ferreira Mathias

Buy ticket

Additional information
We do apologize that the following information is currently only available in German.
Events
Datum
Ballhaus Naunynstraße

Direkt zum Inhalt

Zwei Musiker, zwei Lebensgeschichten, eine musikalische Begegnung, ein Konzert.

Brasilian Jazz, Argentina Zamba, Jazz Standards und Improvisation – viele Elemente und Einflüsse lassen sich hier finden. Und doch folgen der Jazz- Cellist Eurico Ferreira Mathias und der Gitarrist und Klangkünstler Nacho Buk ihrem ganz eigenen Sound, in dem auch einige Element der zeitgenössischen Musik auftauchen.

KEY VISUAL Konzert von Eurico F. Mathias und Nacho Buk: ZWA
KEY VISUAL Konzert von Eurico F. Mathias und Nacho Buk: ZWA © Promo

Im Zentrum steht für die beiden Künstler die Begegnung: Es ist dieses Moment des Zusammenkommens, des Zuhörens, des Teilens, des Fühlens – Zwa wie es im Kontext von Ubuntu heißt – das den Klang erzeugt. In höchster Konzentration gibt man, schenkt, hört und empfindet, ergänzt, spiegelt, erweitert, öffnet, und steigert – man kommt nicht umhin, sich auf den anderen einzulassen und zu geben. Die Beziehung erzeugt die Schwingung, wird selbst Musik. Wobei der Groove den Rhythmus vorgibt.

Der Cellist und Komponist Eurico Ferreira Mathias spielte in São Paulo in unterschiedlichen Orchestern und Ensembles. Er lebt in Berlin und ist u.a. an Projekten beteiligt, die sich mit Elektrosounds und zeitgenössischer brasilianischer Musik beschäftigen. Am Ballhaus Naunynstraße kam er zu mehreren musikalischen Begegnungen und Konzerten u.a. mit François Regis und Biliana Voutchkova zusammen. Darüber hinaus agiert er in Tanz-und Theaterproduktionen als Musiker, u.a. in Auf meinen Schultern von Raphael Moussa Hillebrand.

Nacho Buk ist Gitarrist, elektronischer Musiker und Klangkünstler. Er macht Klanginstallationen für Tanz- und Sprechtheater, aber seine aktuellen künstlerischen Schwerpunkte sind freie Kollektive Komposition, Pop Collage und Sound-Manipulation. Er ist in mehreren Ländern in Südamerika und Europa aufgetreten und hat an mehr als 30 Alben mitgearbeitet.

Mit: Nacho Buk und Eurico Ferreira Mathias

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Eine Veranstaltung von Kultursprünge im Ballhaus Naunynstraße gemeinnützige GmbH.
Termine
Datum
Ballhaus Naunynstraße