Skip to main content

Die Reinterpretation des Radīf

In four concerts, the composer, virtuoso and tar master Elshan Ghasimi presents her interpretation of the system of classical Persian art music: the Radīf. Ghasimi is thus the first woman to dedicate herself to the renewal of this centuries-old tradition, which dates back to the time of the Achaemenid Great Kings.

Elshan Ghasimi von der Seite im Portrait
Elshan Ghasimi von der Seite im Portrait Stark & Shakupa

To kick off the concert series, which is scheduled to run for several years, Ghasimi will interpret the melodic repertoire of the Dastgāh-e Shur subsystem.

The concert on November 10 will be introduced by British opera and music critic Michael Church and Prof. Dr. Stefan Weber, director of the Museum of Islamic Art.

The Museum of Islamic Art is a cooperation partner of this concert series.

Biography
Elshan Ghasimi (*1981 in Isfahan, Iran) works as a musician and composer in meeting spaces of tradition and modernity, West and East, music and other art forms. Ghasimi's approach is essentially shaped by the tradition and practice of Radīf, the repertoire of Persian classical music transmitted through years of immersion and internalization. She has been living in Germany since 2016.

Bublitz
Bublitz is an entity born in 2011 from the idea of curiosity, enlightenment and friendship. As an infrastructure and curatorial platform, it is dedicated to the conception and realization of group exhibitions and events, as well as the sustained support of and collaboration with artists of different genres and disciplines.

Artistic director of the project: Julian Malte Hatem Schindele

The event series is supported by the Hauptstadtkulturfonds Berlin.

Cost: 16 € regular / 8 € reduced

Buy ticket

Additional information
Price info: https://www.eventbrite.de/e/elshan-ghasimi-die-reinterpretation-des-radif-dastgah-e-shur-tickets-405083574877

Price: €16.00
Events
Datum
Musikinstrumenten-Museum

Direkt zum Inhalt

Die Reinterpretation des Radīf - Uraufführung

In vier Konzerten präsentiert die Komponistin, Virtuosin und Tar-Meisterin Elshan Ghasimi ihre Interpretation des Systems der klassischen persischen Kunstmusik: Des Radīf. Damit ist Ghasimi die erste Frau, die sich der Erneuerung dieser jahrhundertealten, bis in die Zeit der achämenidischen Großkönige zurückreichenden Tradition widmet.

Elshan Ghasimi von der Seite im Portrait
Elshan Ghasimi von der Seite im Portrait Stark & Shakupa

Zum Auftakt der auf mehrere Jahre hin angelegten Konzertserie interpretiert Ghasimi das melodische Repertoire des Teilsystems Dastgāh-e Shur.

Das Konzert am 10. November wird von dem britischen Opern- und Musikkritiker Michael Church sowie Prof. Dr. Stefan Weber, dem Direktor des Museums für Islamische Kunst, eingeführt.

Das Museum für Islamische Kunst ist Kooperationspartner dieser Konzertreihe.

Biographie
Elshan Ghasimi (*1981 in Isfahan, Iran) arbeitet als Musikerin und Komponistin in Begegnungsräumen von Tradition und Moderne, West und Ost, Musik und anderen Kunstformen. Ghasimis Zugang ist wesentlich geprägt durch Tradition und Praxis des Radīf, das Repertoire der klassischen persischen Musik, das durch jahrelange Vertiefung und Verinnerlichung vermittelt wird. Seit 2016 lebt sie in Deutschland.

Bublitz
Bublitz ist eine 2011 aus der Idee der Neugier, der Aufklärung und der Freundschaft erwachsene Entität. Als Infrastruktur und kuratorische Plattform widmet sie sich der Konzeption und Umsetzung von Gruppenausstellungen und Veranstaltungen sowie der nachhaltigen Unterstützung von und Zusammenarbeit mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern unterschiedlicher Genres und Disziplinen.
Künstlerische Leitung des Projekts: Julian Malte Hatem Schindele

Die Veranstaltungsreihe wird gefördert durch den Hauptstadtkulturfonds Berlin.

Kosten: 16 € regulär / 8 € ermäßigt

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Preisinformationen: https://www.eventbrite.de/e/elshan-ghasimi-die-reinterpretation-des-radif-dastgah-e-shur-tickets-405083574877

Preis: 16,00 €
Termine
Datum
Musikinstrumenten-Museum