Skip to main content
Illuseum Berlin
© Illuseum Berlin

Illuseum Berlin

Nothing is as it seems

Near or far, inside or outside, crooked or straight? In the Illuseum Berlin you can see things that you otherwise couldn’t.

Please note: The current opening and closing hours and special hygiene rules for the Covid-19 are available on this website.

Succumb to the illusions in the Illuseum Berlin and let the fascinating perceptual illusions enthral you. In this museum, the optical illusions will make you look twice at the exhibits. The world is topsy-turvy in the upside-down room, big things become very small in the Ames room, and all sense of balance is lost when walking through the Vortex Tunnel. In the play area, you will find wooden toys, impressive 3D puzzles and riddles where all puzzle fans are sure to have a great time. Capture your visit with creative photos in the selfie corners of the museum. The interactive stations in the museum promise pure fun.

What’s on offer in the Illuseum Berlin

  • Vortex Tunnel
  • Creative works of art
  • Crazy rooms
  • Cool selfie spots
  • Perplexing holograms
  • 3D puzzles and riddles

Art, culture and creativity just around the corner

Diagonally opposite the Illuseum you will find the TV tower. It takes just 35 seconds to get to the viewing platform of the Berlin landmark. Here you can enjoy the view and admire the capital from above. The next Berlin attraction is just around the corner from the Illuseum: the Berlin Dungeon. During the spooky live shows, you can travel into Berlin’s past and meet sinister characters. On Museum Island, which is just a ten-minute walk away, you can discover culture and art collections that are renowned worldwide. Its five museums consisting of the Altes Museum, the Neues Museum, the Bode Museum, the Pergamon Museum, and the Alte Nationalgalerie are all UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Valuable tips for your visit to the Illuseum Berlin

The Illuseum Berlin is open every day, even on Mondays. An especially good time to enjoy the museum in peace is in the evenings from 6 pm. Alexanderplatz is not far away and only a 5-minute walk to the museum. Alternatively, you can take the trams M4, M5, M6 or the buses 100, 200, 245 to the Spandauer Straße/ Marienkirche stop.

Information for groups and school classes

Groups or school groups pay a reduced admission fee. Tours are possible for ten people or more. The duration of the tour is around one hour.

Tickets

For more information

https://www.illuseum-berlin.de/

Opening hours

Monday 10:00 – 20:00
Tuesday 10:00 – 20:00
Wednesday 10:00 – 20:00
Thursday 10:00 – 20:00
Friday 10:00 – 20:00
Saturday 10:00 – 20:00
Sunday 10:00 – 20:00

Direkt zum Inhalt
Illuseum Berlin
Illuseum Berlin

Illuseum Berlin

Nichts ist so wie es scheint!

Im Illuseum ist nichts wie es scheint! Amüsante und erstaunliche Ausstellungsstücke spielen mit Ihren Sinnen und lassen Sie über manche alltägliche Dinge nachdenken.

Tickets

Geben Sie sich im Illuseum Berlin ganz den Illusionen hin und lassen Sie sich von faszinierender Wahrnehmungstäuschung begeistern. In diesem Museum sorgen optische Täuschungen dafür, dass Sie bei den Ausstellungsstücken gleich zwei Mal hinschauen müssen. Die Welt steht Kopf im umgekehrten Raum, im Ames-Raum wird Großes ganz klein und bei einem Gang durch den Vortex Tunnel geht jeglicher Gleichgewichtssinn verloren. Im Spielbereich finden Sie Holzspielzeug, beeindruckende 3D-Puzzel und Rätsel, bei denen alle Knobel-Fans auf Ihre Kosten kommen. Halten Sie in den Selfie-Ecken des Museums Ihren Besuch mit kreativen Fotos fest. Die interaktiven Stationen des Museums versprechen Spaß pur.

Das gibt es im Illuseum Berlin

  • Vortex Tunnel
  • Kreative Kunstwerke
  • Verrückte Räume
  • Coole Selfie-Spots
  • verblüffende Hologramme
  • 3D-Puzzel und Rätsel

Kunst, Kultur und Kreatives um die Ecke

Schräg gegenüber dem Illuseum befindet sich der Fernsehturm. In 35 Sekunden gelangen Sie auf die Aussichtsebene des Berliner Wahrzeichens. Genießen Sie von hier den Ausblick und bewundern Sie die Hauptstadt von oben. Die nächste Attraktion Berlins wartet gleich um die Ecke des Illuseums: das Berlin Dungeon. Reisen Sie in den gruseligen Liveshows in die Vergangenheit Berlins und begegnen Sie düsteren Gestalten. Weltweit berühmte Kultur und Kunstsammlungen können Sie auf der etwa zehn Gehminuten entfernten Museumsinsel entdecken. Die fünf Museen, das Alte Museum, das Neue Museum sowie das Bodemuseum, das Pergamonmuseum und die Alte Nationalgalerie gehören allesamt zum UNESCO-Welterbe.

Wertvolle Tipps rund um Ihren Besuch im Illuseum Berlin

Das Illuseum Berlin ist täglich geöffnet, auch montags. Besonders abends ab 18 Uhr können Sie das Museum in Ruhe genießen. Nicht weit entfernt befindet sich der Alexanderplatz. Von dort aus erreichen Sie das Museum zu Fuß in fünf Minuten. Alternativ nehmen Sie die Tram M4, M5, M6 oder die Busse 100, 200, 245 bis zur Haltestelle Spandauer Straße/ Marienkirche.

Infos für Gruppen und Schulklassen

Gruppen bzw. Schülergruppen zahlen ermäßigten Eintritt. Touren sind ab zehn Personen möglich. Dauer der Tour ist circa eine Stunde.

Tickets

Öffnungszeiten

Montag 10:00 – 20:00
Dienstag 10:00 – 20:00
Mittwoch 10:00 – 20:00
Donnerstag 10:00 – 20:00
Freitag 10:00 – 20:00
Samstag 10:00 – 20:00
Sonntag 10:00 – 20:00