Skip to main content

Britz Castle, built in 1706, is a magnificent manor house that has had many noble owners. The most famous was Count von Hertzberg, Prussian court official and minister of state under Frederick William II. Under his leadership, the Britz estate became a model of modern agriculture.

Schloss Britz vom Park aus gesehen
Schloss Britz vom Park aus gesehen © AHOJ!

Listed as a historic monument since 1971, the estate was renovated in the 1980s and the park was reconstructed. The museum houses a permanent exhibition on Berlin's residential culture of the Gründerzeit. Changing special exhibitions attract visitors from near and far.

The large open-air stage and the modern culture stable invite to concerts, operas and films. Different events take place on the farm, for example apple festival, sumer festival, medieval festival, Christmas market. Next to the castle park there is an open-air area with native domestic animals.

Carriage rides are offered as a special highlight.

The Neukölln Museum and the Paul Hindemith Neukölln Music School are also located on the grounds.


Additional information
Time slot tickets for the exhibitions at Schloss Britz can be booked online or by phone.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Schloss Britz, 1706 erbaut, ist ein prächtiges Gutshaus, das viele adlige Besitzer hatte. Der Bekannteste war Graf von Hertzberg, preußischer Hofbeamter und Staatsminister unter Friedrich Wilhelm II. Unter seiner Leitung wurde der Gutshof Britz zum Vorbild moderner Landwirtschaft.

Schloss Britz vom Park aus gesehen
Schloss Britz vom Park aus gesehen AHOJ!

Seit 1971 unter Denkmalschutz wurde der Gutshof in den 1980er Jahren renoviert und die Parkanlage rekonstruiert. Das Museum beherbergt eine Dauerausstellung zur Berliner Wohnkultur der Gründerzeit. Wechselnde Sonderausstellungen locken Publikum von nah und fern.

Die große Freiluftbühne und der modern ausgebaute Kulturstall laden zu Konzerten, Opern und Filmen ein. Auf dem Hof finden ebenfalls Veranstaltungen statt, beispielsweise Apfelfest, Sommerfest, Mittelalterfest, Weihnachtsmarkt. Neben dem Schlosspark gibt es ein Freigelände mit einheimischen Haustieren.

Als besonderes Highlights werden Kutschfahrten angeboten.

Auf dem Gelände befinden sich auch das Museum Neukölln und die Musikschule Paul Hindemith Neukölln.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Zeitfenstertickets für die Ausstellungen im Schloss Britz sind online oder telefonisch buchbar.