Skip to main content

fairy tales - really grim!

The specially developed format of two half-hour fairy tales per performance brings to light how closely the crude charm of these fairy tales, their disconcerting comedy and the unwieldy shudder are connected with everyone's very own fears and hopes. And the stage becomes a colorful table of gifts, with something for everyone: highly entertaining fun.

Prinzessin auf der Erbse
Prinzessin auf der Erbse © Daniel Wetzel

Princess on the pea

Once upon a time there was a prince who wanted to marry a princess. A real, genuine princess. What else? But what is that, a real, genuine and true princess? The king's daughter he finds is not "white as snow" and "red as blood" or particularly delicate and noble... This princess is rather headstrong. And who actually decides the choice of princess? A fairy tale about the search and the unusual methods of searching for love, about the way of talking to and about princesses, and about a pea or something similar.


The new fairy tale Princess and the Pea by Hans Christian Andersen is a rebellion against being a princess. A rebellion against clichés inherent in fairy tales.


The Hexenberg Ensemble presents a "Hexenberg Special" directed by Laura Esther Wimmer


- not a Grimm, but ANDERS-en.


Ali Baba

A man, a woman and a missing brother. What begins as an ordinary whodunit turns into a tangible flirtation with the beloved genre and ends in a showdown of antic proportions. Samia Chancrin and Vlad Chiriac go in search of clues through the fairy tale bazaar of the Thousand and One Nights, immerse themselves in a world full of envy and greed and have to realize that this case is more than just an ordinary fairy tale story.

(Program in German)
Additional information
Events
Datum
Pfefferberg - Glaspalast

Direkt zum Inhalt

MÄRCHENTAG

Das speziell entwickelte Format von zwei halbstündigen Märchen pro Vorstellung führt ans Licht, wie eng der krude Charme dieser Märchen, ihre befremdliche Komik und der sperrige Schauder mit den ureigensten Ängsten und Hoffnungen eines jeden verbunden sind. Und schon wird die Bühne zum bunten Gabentisch, auf dem für alle etwas dabei ist: höchst unterhaltsames Vergnügen.

Prinzessin auf der Erbse
Prinzessin auf der Erbse © Daniel Wetzel

Prinzessin auf der Erbse

Es war einmal ein Prinz, der wollte eine Prinzessin heiraten. Eine richtige, echte und wahrhaftige Prinzessin. Was auch sonst? Aber was ist das, eine richtige, echte und wahrhaftige Prinzessin? Die Königstochter, die er findet, ist nicht „weiß wie Schnee“ und „rot wie Blut“ oder besonders zart und edelsinnig… Diese Prinzessin ist eher eigensinnig. Und wer entscheidet eigentlich die Prinzessinnenwahl? Ein Märchen über die Suche und die ungewöhnlichen Methoden des Suchens nach der Liebe, von der Art mit und über Prinzessinnen zu sprechen und von einer Erbse oder etwas Ähnlichem.

Das neue Märchen Prinzessin auf der Erbse von Hans Christian Andersen ist eine Rebellion gegen das Prinzessinsein. Eine Auflehnung gegen Klischees, welche den Märchen innewohnen.

Das Hexenberg Ensemble präsentiert ein „Hexenberg Spezial“ unter der Regie von Laura Esther Wimmer

– kein Grimm, sondern ANDERS-en.

Ali Baba

Ein Mann, eine Frau und ein verschwundener Bruder. Was wie ein gewöhnlicher Krimi beginnt, entwickelt sich zu einem handfesten Flirt mit dem geliebten Genre und endet in einem Showdown von antikem Ausmaß. Samia Chancrin und Vlad Chiriac begeben sich auf Spurensuche durch den Märchenbasar von Tausendundeine Nacht, tauchen ein in eine Welt voll Neid und Habgier und müssen feststellen, dass dieser Fall mehr ist als eine gewöhnliche Märchenstunde. 
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Pfefferberg - Glaspalast