Skip to main content

LIVE / »Turn It Up« Tour

With his natural live performance and the new album "Turn It Up", singer-songwriter-pianist Michael Kaeshammer is on the verge of conquering his old homeland from Vancouver Island in British Columbia after decades of great success in North America. This is Germany, in whose southwestern corner he was a teenage prodigy on the piano, astonishing and captivating audiences as a 16-year-old.



MICHAEL KAESHAMMER


In North America, the musician fills large halls and plays with other successful artists such as Ray Charles, Anne Murray and the Neville Brothers. The national US television station chain PBS dedicated a TV special to him in 2020, and the Canadian broadcaster Chek now even has its own cooking show “Kaeshammer’s Kitchen”. His music, of course influenced by jazz, also combines elements of pop, blues and rock 'n' roll - and last but not least impresses with Kaeshammer's unique and rousing "crossover style".


“When I play,” says Michael, “I react to what I hear and then let the music decide where the journey should go.” Ultimately, he says, it is the twelve notes on which everything is based. It's impossible to escape the energy that arises with Michael at the center of his music. This comes with force.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Dates
May 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Direkt zum Inhalt

LIVE / »Turn It Up« Tour

Singer-Songwriter-Pianist Michael Kaeshammer ist mit seiner naturgewaltigen Live-Performance und dem neuen Album »Turn It Up« auf dem Sprung, von Vancouver Island in British Columbia nach Jahrzehnten großer Erfolge in Nordamerika die alte Heimat zu erobern. Das ist Deutschland, in dessen Südwestecke er als Teenager-Wunderkind auf dem Piano schon als 16-Jähriger sein Publikum staunen machte und mitriss.



MICHAEL KAESHAMMER


In Nordamerika füllt der Musiker große Säle und spielt mit anderen erfolgreichen Künstler_innen wie z.B. Ray Charles, Anne Murray und den Neville Brothers. Die landesweite US-Fernsehsenderkette PBS widmete ihm 2020 ein TV-Special, der kanadische Sender Chek nun sogar eine eigene Kochshow »Kaeshammer‘s Kitchen«. Seine Musik, natürlich vom Jazz beeinflusst, vereint doch ebenso Elemente aus Pop, Blues und Rock’n Roll – und überzeugt nicht zuletzt durch Kaeshammer’s einzigartigen und mitreißenden »Crossover Style«.

»Wenn ich spiele«, sagt Michael, »reagiere ich auf das, was ich höre und lass dann die Musik entscheiden, wo die Reise hingehen soll.« Letztlich, sagt er, sind es die zwölf Noten, auf denen alles basiert. Es ist unmöglich sich der Energie, die entsteht mit Michael im Zentrum seiner Musik, zu entziehen. Das kommt mit Wucht.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Mai 2024
MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31