Skip to main content
Plakat zur Ausstellung zu Michael Diller und seinem Kreis
Plakat zur Ausstellung zu Michael Diller und seinem Kreis © Galerie Parterre

Mal wieder was Farbiges - Michael Diller (1950-1993) und sein Kreis

Painting

On 27 January 2020, the painter and graphic artist Michael Diller (1950-1993) would have turned 70. For 10 years his studio was the meeting point of the Prenzlauer Berg scene and far beyond. The peculiarity was that it was not a homogeneous scene that gathered here - Diller's studio was open to anyone who wanted to come. Celebrations were held and there were lectures, conversations, film screenings, exhibitions and readings.

Address

Galerie parterre - Berlin

Danziger Straße 101 10405  Berlin


After an apprenticeship as a shipbuilder from 1966 to 1968, Michael Diller studied art education at the Humboldt University in Berlin from 1974 to 1978. After his studies he worked first as an art teacher for a short time, then as a freelance graphic artist in Berlin.
Inspired by the work of the artist Willem de Kooning, he began painting in 1987. He often painted over his own etchings.

The exhibition focuses on the works of Michael Diller himself, accompanied by works by his friends Achim Bayer, Rolf Biebl, Goran Durovic, Lutz Friedel, Thomas Florschuetz, Hartmut Hornung, Walter Libuda, Suse Rast, Anett Stuth, Norbert Thiel, Gerd Sonntag, Ulrich Wüst, Barbara Berthold and Jürgen Wenzel.

The exhibition will be accompanied by a catalogue that on the one hand traces the history of the studio and on the other presents Michael Diller's work. In addition to the participating artists and companions, authors include Christoph Tannert, Matthias Flügge and Franziska Schmidt.

Event calendar

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
No event
2
10:00
3
13:00
4
13:00
5
13:00
6
No event
7
No event
8
13:00
9
10:00
10
13:00
11
13:00
12
13:00
13
No event
14
No event
15
13:00
16
10:00
17
13:00
18
13:00
19
13:00
20
No event
21
No event
22
13:00
23
10:00
24
13:00
25
13:00
26
13:00
27
No event
28
No event
29
13:00
30
10:00
31
13:00

Direkt zum Inhalt
Plakat zur Ausstellung zu Michael Diller und seinem Kreis
Plakat zur Ausstellung zu Michael Diller und seinem Kreis © Galerie Parterre

Mal wieder was Farbiges - Michael Diller (1950-1993) und sein Kreis

Malerei

Am 27. Januar 2020 wäre der Maler und Grafiker Michael Diller (1950–1993) 70 Jahre alt geworden. 10 Jahre lang war sein Atelier Treffpunkt der Szene des Prenzlauer Berg und weit darüber hinaus. Die Besonderheit bestand darin, dass es keine homogene Szene war, die sich hier versammelte – Dillers Atelier war offen für jeden, der kommen wollte. Es wurde gefeiert und es fanden Vorträge, Gespräche, Filmvorführungen, Ausstellungen und Lesungen statt.

Adresse

Galerie parterre - Berlin

Danziger Straße 101 10405  Berlin


Nach einer Lehre als Schiffbauer von 1966 bis 1968 studierte Michael Diller von 1974 bis 1978 Kunsterziehung an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Im Anschluss an sein Studium arbeitete er zunächst kurze Zeit als Kunsterzieher, danach freiberuflich als Grafiker in Berlin. Inspiriert vom Werk des Künstlers Willem de Kooning begann er 1987 mit Malerei. Häufig übermalte er dabei seine eigenen Radierungen.

Das Zentrum der Ausstellung bilden die Arbeiten von Michael Diller selbst, sie werden begleitet von Werken der Freunde Achim Bayer, Rolf Biebl, Goran Durovic, Lutz Friedel, Thomas Florschuetz, Hartmut Hornung, Walter Libuda, Suse Rast, Anett Stuth, Norbert Thiel, Gerd Sonntag, Ulrich Wüst, Barbara Berthold und Jürgen Wenzel.

Zur Ausstellung erscheint ein Katalog, der einerseits der Geschichte des Ateliers nachgeht und andererseits das Werk Michael Dillers vorstellt. Autoren sind – neben den beteiligten Künstlern und Weggefährten – u.a. Christoph Tannert, Matthias Flügge und Franziska Schmidt.

Veranstaltungskalender

MontagDienstagMittwochDonnerstagFreitagSamstagSonntag
1
No event
2
No event
3
20:00
4
13:00
5
10:00
6
13:00
7
13:00
8
13:00
9
No event
10
No event
11
13:00
12
10:00
13
13:00
14
13:00
15
13:00
16
No event
17
No event
18
13:00
19
10:00
20
13:00
21
No event
22
No event
23
No event
24
No event
25
No event
26
No event
27
No event
28
No event
29
No event
30
No event
31
No event