Skip to main content

DART Dance Company and DART Programs will perform two tantalising evenings exploring the endless curiosity of what is possible while also deconstructing, re-contextualising, and reinterpreting our physical building blocks into a new dance narrative.

Saal in den Uferstudios
Saal in den Uferstudios © Guido Borgers

These pieces will transport the audience into an alternate world. Sensuous and rich in musical nuances, these dance productions will be a walk through a vast and varied emotional landscape, leading to a place where it is once again possible to breathe.

The dancers will unleash their creative forces bringing to life the works of the duos Noa Zuk & Ohad Fishof and Dor Mamalia & Dariusz Nowak with their pieces: Cooking Skulls, I Often Wander Where You Are, and the new piece created by Blenard Azizaj: A Tear and A Smile; and Antonin Rioche: Mercury Retrograde.

In addition DART Studio dancers will perform their self-creations called: Louder Than Sound, Rispondimi, and Omnipresence and Closer.

17th of March:

Mercury Retrograde by Antonin Rioche

Cooking Skulls by Noa Zuk & Ohad Fishof

15 minute intermission

Closer by Anna Van der Burght

Omnipresence by Ayuko Kiyota

A Tear and A Smile by Blenard Azizaj


18th of March:

Mercury Retrograde by Antonin Rioche

Cooking Skulls by Noa Zuk & Ohad Fishof

Often Wander Where You Are by Dor Mamalia & Dariusz Nowak

15 minute intermission

Rispondimi by Noemi Piazzi & Lunis Katholnogg

Louder Than Sound by Kyra Beswick & Zelenska Oleksandra

A Tear and A Smile by Blenard Azizaj
Additional information
The DART Dance Company is a contemporary dance company based in Berlin and founded in 2013 by Artistic Director Kinga Vargova. DART has so far performed in 13 different countries around the globe. As of 2023, over 50 productions have been realised, ranging from full-length pieces to short works. The movement language of the pieces uses a mixture of ballet, contempo-rary movement along with acrobatics as well as visual elements.
Events
Datum
Uferstudios - Uferstudio 14
Datum
Uferstudios - Uferstudio 14

Direkt zum Inhalt

Die DART Dance Company und DART Programme werden zwei Abende aufführen, die die endlose Neugier auf das Mögliche erforschen und gleichzeitig unsere physischen Bausteine dekonstruieren, neu kontextualisieren und in einer frischen Tanzerzählung neu interpretieren.

Saal in den Uferstudios
Saal in den Uferstudios © Guido Borgers

Die Tanzstücke führen das Publikum zu einer alternativen Welt. Sinnlich und einzigartig in musikalischen Aspekten, sind die Produktionen wie eine Wanderung durch die Landschaften der Leidenschaft in die Richtung eines Moments, wo das Atmen wieder möglich ist.

Die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer werden ihre kreativen Kräfte entfesseln und die Werke der Duos Noa Zuk & Ohad Fishof und Dor Mamalia & Dariusz Nowak mit ihren Stücken zum Leben erwecken: Cooking Skulls, I Often Wander Where You Are und die neuen Choreografien von Blenard Azizaj: A Tear and A Smile; und Antonin Rioche: Mercury Retrograde.

Außerdem werden sie Stücke aufführen, die von Mitgliedern des Dart Studio Programms geschaffen wurden genannt: Louder than Sounds, Rispondimi, Omnipresence und Closer.

17. März:

Mercury Retrograde von Antonin Rioche

Cooking Skulls von Noa Zuk & Ohad Fishof

15 Minuten Pause

Closer von Anna Van der Burght

Omnipresence von Ayuko Kiyota

A Tear and A Smile von Blenard Azizaj


18. März:

Mercury Retrograde von Antonin Rioche

Cooking Skulls von Noa Zuk & Ohad Fishof

I Often Wander Where You Are von Dor Mamalia & Dariusz Nowak

15 Minuten Pause

Rispondimi von Noemi Piazzi & Lunis Katholnogg

Louder Than Sound von Kyra Beswick & Zelenska Oleksandra

A Tear and A Smile von Blenard Azizaj
Zusätzliche Informationen
Die DART Dance Company ist eine zeitgenössische Tanzkompanie mit Sitz in Berlin, die 2013 unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Kinga Vargova gegründet wurde. DART trat bisher in 13 Länder der Welt auf. Bis 2023 wurden über 50 Produktionen für abendfüllende und kurze Pro-gramme konzipiert. Die Bewegungssprache der Kompanie beinhaltet klassisches Ballett, zeitgenössischen Tanz, Akrobatik und visuelle Elemente.
Termine
Datum
Uferstudios - Uferstudio 14
Datum
Uferstudios - Uferstudio 14