Skip to main content

Advent exhibition in the museum of St. Nikolai Berlin-Spandau

The Advent exhibition at Spandau's Reformation Square has been a fine tradition for more than 10 years. This year it is dedicated to the theme of homes. Every person has his own home, often several. Homes are places, times, fellow human beings, experiences ...

St. Nikolai Kirche
St. Nikolai Kirche visitBerlin, Foto Dagmar Schwelle

The Christmas story is a powerful story. Deeply human. And divine. Heaven and earth meet. This core is reflected in all nativity scenes, even if Christ's birth does not take place in the Bethlehem stable, but in an alpine hut, a reed boat or an igloo. The nativity scenes selected this year from the collection of Marlies Kluge-Cwojdzinski introduce visitors to the most diverse nativity homes. Gudrun Speidel arranged the museum showcases in a proven, eye-pleasing manner.

In addition to the cribs, the museum presents Advent calendars from the collection of Ingrid Andriessen-Beck. They show how the multifaceted myth of home can be interpreted and instrumentalized.

Admission: free

After the exhibition visit, the cozy museum café invites you to linger.
Additional information
The exhibition KrippenHeimaten will be on display from November 25 to Candlemas (2.2.). General opening hours: Fri, Sat and Sun 3-6 p.m.; please note the company vacations from 12/23/22 to 1/5/23. The exhibition will gladly be opened extra for small groups by appointment via museum[at]nikolai-spandau.de.

Admission is free.
Events
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra

Direkt zum Inhalt

Adventsausstellung im Museum von St. Nikolai Berlin-Spandau

Die Adventsausstellung am Spandauer Reformationsplatz ist seit mehr als 10 Jahren eine schöne Tradition. In diesem Jahr widmet sie sich dem Thema Heimaten. Jeder Mensch hat seine eigene Heimat, oft auch mehrere. Heimaten sind Orte, Zeiten, Mitmenschen, Erlebnisse …

St. Nikolai Kirche
St. Nikolai Kirche visitBerlin, Foto Dagmar Schwelle

Die Weihnachtsgeschichte ist eine starke Geschichte. Zutiefst menschlich. Und göttlich. Himmel und Erde begegnen sich. Dieser Kern spiegelt sich in allen Krippendarstellungen, auch wenn Christi Geburt nicht im Bethlehemer Stall, sondern in einer Almhütte, einem Schilfboot oder Iglu stattfindet. Die in diesem Jahr aus der Sammlung von Marlies Kluge-Cwojdzinski ausgewählten Weihnachtskrippen machen die Besucher:innen mit den vielfältigsten KrippenHeimaten bekannt. Gudrun Speidel richtete in bewährter, das Auge erfreuender Weise die Museumsvitrinen ein.

Neben den Krippen präsentiert das Museum Adventskalender aus der Sammlung von Ingrid Andriessen-Beck. Sie zeigen, wie der facettenreiche Mythos Heimat interpretiert und instrumentalisiert werden kann.

Eintritt: frei

Nach dem Ausstellungsbesuch lädt das gemütliche Museumscafé zum Verweilen ein.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Die Ausstellung KrippenHeimaten wird vom 25. November bis Mariä Lichtmess (2.2.) gezeigt. Allgemeine Öffnungszeiten: Fr, Sa und So 15-18 Uhr; bitte beachten Sie die Betriebsferien vom 23.12.22 bis zum 5.1.23. Für kleine Gruppen wird die Ausstellung gern nach Terminvereinbarung über museum[at]nikolai-spandau.de extra geöffnet.

Der Eintritt ist frei.
Termine
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra
Datum
Spandovia Sacra