Skip to main content

BUCHBERLIN2022 - Germany's third-largest literary event after Frankfurt and Leipzig - will take place for the first time after eight years not in November but on 17 and 18 September 2022.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: BuchBerlin 2022
© Foto Eva Carollo


Following the enthusiastic feedback in 2021, the venue will once again be the ARENA Berlin. The interactive experience concept of the fair is to be continued: The aisles will bear speaking names instead of letters, authors will act as "literary tour guides" and the three??? authors Cally Stronk and Christian Friedrich will once again offer their specially developed Live Escape Adventure, turning the Fair itself into a story. A symposium is also planned.


We have capacity for around 400 exhibitors, but expect higher demand this year due to the new date and the renewed cancellation of the Leipzig Book Fair. We therefore recommend early registration," says Steffi Bieber-Geske. Since the beginning of March, around 40 per cent of the stands have already been allocated.


The reading motifs Relaxing, Immersing, Thrilling as well as Discovering and Experiencing are again the basis for the four Fair areas this year. For better orientation, the classic genres will be recognisable to visitors in the stand plan and the list of exhibitors. The patronage has been assumed by bestselling author Brigitte Riebe (also known under the pseudonyms Teresa Simon, Lara Stern and Felicitas Gruber) and the deputy mayor of Berlin and Senator for Culture Dr. Klaus Lederer.
Additional information

Accessibility

We do apologize that the following information is currently only available in German.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Die BUCHBERLIN2022 –
deutschlandweit drittgrößtes Literatur-Event nach Frankfurt und Leipzig –
wird nach acht Jahren erstmals nicht im November, sondern am 17. und 18. September 2022 stattfinden.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: BuchBerlin 2022
© Foto Eva Carollo

Veranstaltungsort ist nach dem begeisterten Feedback 2021 erneut die ARENA Berlin. Das interaktive Erlebniskonzept der Messe soll fortgesetzt werden: Die Gänge tragen statt Buchstaben sprechende Namen, Autorinnen und Autoren werden als „literarische Reiseführer“ wirken und die Drei-???-Autoren Cally Stronk und Christian Friedrich bieten wieder ihr eigens entwickeltes Live-Escape-Adventure an und machen so die Messe selbst zur Geschichte. Eine Fachtagung ist ebenfalls geplant.

Wir haben Kapazitäten für rund 400 Aussteller, rechnen aber in diesem Jahr aufgrund des neuen Termins und der erneuten Absage der Leipziger Buchmesse mit höherer Nachfrage. Wir empfehlen daher eine zeitnahe Anmeldung“, so Steffi Bieber-Geske. Seit Anfang März wurden bereits rund 40 Prozent der Stände vergeben.

Die Lesemotive Entspannen, Eintauchen, Nervenkitzel sowie Entdecken und Erfahren sind auch in diesem Jahr wieder Grundlage für die vier Messe-Bereiche. Zur besseren Orientierung werden die klassischen Genres im Standplan und im Ausstellerverzeichnis für die Besucher erkennbar sein. Die Schirmherrschaft haben Bestsellerautorin Brigitte Riebe (auch bekannt unter den Pseudonymen Teresa Simon, Lara Stern und Felicitas Gruber) und der stellvertretende Berliner Bürgermeister und Kultursenator Dr. Klaus Lederer übernommen.
Zusätzliche Informationen

Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit

Der Ausstellungsbereich der BUCHBERLIN ist barrierefrei