Skip to main content
Top Event

Every year in spring, the BNDNWK presents approaches to thinking and design that envision and shape our future. Over eleven days, exhibitions, talks, presentations, participatory projects and networking events take place at various venues throughout the city, where national and international designers, cultural institutions, companies, knowledge and research institutions present their work.

Key Visual, Berlin Design Week
Key Visual, Berlin Design Week © Agentur-Sheila


Under the theme Higher Purpose, BNDNWK 2022 is dedicated to defining a more sustainable, "better" future and invites programme partners to present ideas on how this can be achieved.


Higher Purpose

Since the beginning of the Corona pandemic, social problems have come into focus and the urge to tackle them has become stronger. Following on from the previous theme of New Traditions, BNDNWK 2022 is dedicated to defining a more sustainable, "better" future under Higher Purpose - with design playing the role of observer, mediator and solution provider:
"Like many people, we have been asking ourselves over the past year what path we want to take after the Corona crisis. We believe that now is the time for revolutionary change and new perspectives. The great challenge of our time is to develop concepts that reduce our consumption - as well as the production, consumption of resources and littering that goes with it - but sustainably improve our quality of life. In doing so, we have to consider different aspects: Environmental and climate protection, social aspects, economy, globality and connectivity.







About BNDNWK

Every spring, BNDNWK presents thinking and design approaches that envision and shape our future. Over eleven days, exhibitions, talks, presentations, participatory projects and networking events take place at different venues throughout the city, where national and international designers, cultural institutions, companies, knowledge and research institutions present their work.

#bndnwk #bndnwk22 #bndnwk2022 #berlindesignweek
Additional information
Events
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte

Direkt zum Inhalt
Top-Veranstaltung

Jedes Jahr im Frühling präsentiert die BNDNWK Denk- und Designansätze, die unsere Zukunft vordenken und gestalten. Über elf Tage finden an unterschiedlichen Orten in der ganzen Stadt Ausstellungen, Talks, Präsentationen, partizipative Projekte und Networking-Events statt, in denen nationale und internationale Designer*innen, Kulturinstitutionen, Unternehmen, Wissens- und Forschungseinrichtungen ihre Arbeiten vorstellen.

Key Visual, Berlin Design Week
Key Visual, Berlin Design Week © Agentur-Sheila


Unter dem Thema Higher Purpose widmet sich die BNDNWK 2022 der Definition einer nachhaltigeren, „besseren“ Zukunft und ermöglicht Programmpartner*innen, Ideen vorzustellen, wie diese verwirklicht werden kann.


Higher Purpose

Seit Beginn der Corona-Pandemie sind gesellschaftliche Probleme verstärkt in den Fokus gerückt und das Drängen nach deren Bewältigung immer stärker geworden. Anknüpfend an das vergangene Leitthema New Traditions widmet sich die BNDNWK 2022 unter Higher Purpose der Definition einer nachhaltigeren, „besseren“ Zukunft – Design kommt dabei die Rolle als Beobachter, Mittler und Lösungsgeber zu:
„Wie viele andere Menschen haben wir uns im letzten Jahr die Frage gestellt, welchen Weg wir nach der Corona-Krise einschlagen wollen. Wir glauben, dass jetzt die Zeit ist für umwälzende Veränderung und neue Sichtweisen. Dabei besteht die große Herausforderung unserer Zeit darin, Konzepte zu entwickeln, die unseren Konsum verringern – sowie damit einhergehend die Produktion, den Verbrauch von Ressourcen und Vermüllung – unsere Lebensqualität jedoch nachhaltig verbessern. Dabei müssen wir verschiedene Aspekte betrachten: Umwelt- und Klimaschutz, soziale Aspekte, Ökonomie, Globalität und Anschlussfähigkeit.





Über die BNDNWK

Jedes Jahr im Frühling präsentiert die BNDNWK Denkund Designansätze, die unsere Zukunft vordenken und gestalten. Über elf Tage finden an unterschiedlichen Orten in der ganzen Stadt Ausstellungen, Talks, Präsentationen, partizipative Projekte und Networking-Events statt, in denen nationale und internationale Designer*innen, Kulturinstitutionen, Unternehmen,  Wissens- und Forschungseinrichtungen ihre Arbeiten  vorstellen.


#bndnwk #bndnwk22 #bndnwk2022 #berlindesignweek

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte
Datum
Verschiedene Orte