Skip to main content

In the duo with Holger "HoBo" Daub Tim Lothar ́s innovative slide technique and impressive vocal variance, meet dynamic, sometimes throttled, sometimes expressive and rousing harmonica playing. Holger "HoBo" Daub`s fitting improvisations, his song-serving and emotional playing style enrich the repertoire of own and cover songs.

Tim Lothar & Holger "HoBo" Daub
Tim Lothar & Holger "HoBo" Daub © Tim Lothar & Holger Daub

His colorful blues harp playing with elements of blues, rock, soul, funk and folk combines with Tim Lothar`s virtuosic, creative playing style. Fingerpicker Lothar, who played drums for over 20 years before concentrating on the stringed instrument, knows the importance of beat and groove and therefore also uses his two feet as percussive rhythm accompaniment. Filigree has meanwhile driven his special thumb technique, the clawhammer, to perfection. In this cross-border collaboration, two kindred souls have found each other.

Semifinalists IBC Memphis (International Blues Challenge 2014)
German Blues Award International Prize 2014

  • Tim Lothar - Guitar, Vocal
  • Holger "HoBo" Daub - Bluesharp
Special Notes: For energy conservation reasons, the Petruskirche is heated sparingly during the winter months. Please be prepared for lowered room temperatures. There will be warming sounds, hot drinks and cozy blankets on!

Admission: 18 €
Additional information
Events
Datum
Petruskirche Lichterfelde

Direkt zum Inhalt

Dänisch-Deutsche Blues-Brüderschaft

Im Duo mit Holger „HoBo“ Daub treffen Tim Lothar ́s innovative Slidetechnik und beeindruckender stimmliche Varianz, auf dynamisches, mal gedrosseltes, mal ausdrucksvolles und mitreißendes Mundharmonikaspiel. Holger „HoBo“ Daub`s passgenauen Improvisationen, seine songdienliche und emotionale Spielweise bereichern das Repertoire von eigenen und Coversongs.

Tim Lothar & Holger "HoBo" Daub
Tim Lothar & Holger "HoBo" Daub © Tim Lothar & Holger Daub

Sein farbenreiches Bluesharpspiel mit Elementen aus Blues, Rock, Soul, Funk und Folk verbindet sich mit der virtuosen, kreativen Spielweise Tim Lothars. Fingerpicker Lothar, der über 20 Jahre lang Schlagzeug spielte, ehe er sich auf das Saiteninstrument konzentrierte, weiß um die Wichtigkeit von Beat und Groove und setzt daher auch seine beiden Füße als perkussive Rhythmusbegleitung ein. Filigran hat er seine spezielle Daumentechnik, den Clawhammer, inzwischen zur Perfektionismus getrieben. In dieser grenzüberschreitenden Zusammenarbeit, haben sich zwei artverwandte Seelen gefunden.

Semifinalisten IBC Memphis (International Blues Challenge 2014)
German Blues Award International Prize 2014

  • Tim Lothar - Guitar, Vocal
  • Holger „HoBo“ Daub - Bluesharp
Besondere Hinweise: Aus Energiespargründen wird die Petruskirche in den Wintermonaten nur sparsam beheizt. Bitte stellen Sie sich auf abgesenkte Raumtemperaturen ein. Es gibt wärmende Klänge, heiße Getränke und kuschelige Decken an!

Eintritt: 18 €
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Petruskirche Lichterfelde