Skip to main content

Paul Carrack, the former singer of the band MIKE & THE MECHANICS, will return for exclusive German shows in 2023 to the great delight of his fans. "The man with the golden voice", as Carrack was described in the BBC television documentary about his life, has pulled out all the stops with the album "These Days".

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Paul Carrack Live
© Lars Berndt Events GmbH


The poignant and performance-based set features an incredible line-up alongside Paul on keyboards and guitar: Jeremy Meek, Carrack's hugely experienced colleague on bass; Robbie McIntosh on lead guitar, who has worked with Paul McCartney, the Pretenders, Norah Jones and John Mayer on stage and in the studio; and Steve Gadd on drums, who is one of the top musicians in the world. The last release "one on one" has a special meaning for him. Carrack not only wrote his songs, but also played and recorded everything himself. He himself said "Most of the time I take other people's opinions too much to heart. I think it's good that I listened to my instinct. It gave the album a unique touch." The sound of "one on one" is very lively, which is all the more impressive when you consider that Carrack worked completely alone for most of the time.


Paul's remarkable history also included his time with well-known bands such as Ace, Squeeze and Mike + The Mechanics. He lent his distinctive voice to hits like "Silent Running", "Tempted", "The Living Years" and "Over My Shoulders" back in the day. Over the years, he has been in demand as both a vocalist and instrumentalist with major artists including Elton John, the Eagles, Diana Ross and Roxy Music. In 2013, Paul was personally chosen by Eric Clapton as one of his band members and continues to take on this role with honour.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Passionskirche

Direkt zum Inhalt

Paul Carrack, der ehemalige Sänger der Band MIKE & THE MECHANICS, wird 2023 zur großen Freude seiner Fans für exklusive Deutschland-Shows zurückkehren. „Der Mann mit der goldenen Stimme“, wie Carrack in der BBC Fernsehdokumentation über sein Leben beschrieben wurde, hat mit dem Album „These Days“ alle Register gezogen.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Paul Carrack Live
© Lars Berndt Events GmbH

Das ergreifende und Performance-basierte Set enthält neben Paul am Keyboard und an der Gitarre eine unglaubliche Besetzung: Jeremy Meek, Carrack‘s enorm erfahrener Kollege am Bass; Robbie McIntosh an der Lead-Gitarre, der bereits mit Paul McCartney, den Pretenders, Norah Jones und John Mayer auf der Bühne und im Studio zusammenarbeitete, und Steve Gadd am Schlagzeug, der zu einem der Topmusikern der Welt zählt. Die letzte Veröffentlichung „one on one“ hat eine besondere Bedeutung für ihn. Carrack schrieb nicht nur seine Songs, sondern spielte und zeichnete alles auch noch selber auf. Er selbst sagte „Meistens nehme ich mir die Meinung anderer zu sehr zu Herzen. Ich denke es ist gut, dass ich auf meinen Instinkt gehört habe. Damit erhielt das Album einen einzigartigen Touch.“ Der Klang von „one on one“ ist sehr lebendig, was umso beindruckender ist, wenn man bedenkt, dass Carrack die meiste Zeit komplett alleine gearbeitet hat.

Pauls bemerkenswerte Geschichte umfasste auch seine Zeit mit bekannten Bands wie Ace, Squeeze und Mike + The Mechanics. Hits wie „Silent Running“, „Tempted“, „The Living Years“ und „Over My Shoulders“ lieh er damals seine unverkennbare Stimme. Er war über Jahre hinweg gleichermaßen als Sänger, wie auch als Instrumentalist bei großen Künstlern gefragt, darunter auch Elton John, the Eagles, Diana Ross und Roxy Music. 2013 wurde Paul von Eric Clapton persönlich als eines seiner Bandmitglieder ausgewählt und übernimmt diese Rolle auch weiterhin mit Ehre.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Passionskirche