Skip to main content

Travel across Pankow's music history with a free audio tour. Pankow celebrates 75 years of Udo Lindenberg and the #sonderzugnachpankow.


In May 2021, Udo Lindenberg celebrated his 75th birthday. The performer of the famous song "Sonderzug nach Pankow" has ennobled the Berlin district of Pankow in terms of pop culture. He managed to make Pankow popular in both parts of Germany and beyond.

Tourismusverein Pankow e.V. and TIC Kultur- und Tourismusmarketing Berlin Pankow congratulate the singer and take this anniversary as an opportunity to draw attention to the special significance of music, event and concert history in the district. The main focus is on the versatile and great musicians, songs and venues that let Pankow shine in musical splendor then and now.

The "Pankow Music Tour" is a digital, free audio tour of Pankow's musical history and present. A total of 15 stations in Pankow, Prenzlauer Berg and Weißensee are professionally prepared and made audible through musical anecdotes, personal experiences, exciting background information and private memories.

Original audio tracks, interviews and concert snippets are used to guide the music-interested listeners through the music history of the district and to the important sites of Pankow in an entertaining and varied way.

Among others, Alec Völkel from BossHoss, Wolfgang Niedecken from BAP, Philipp Grütering from Deichkind, Kiki Sauer from the 17 Hippies, Sybil Franke and Judith Engelhardt from Velomax, BestialeBeatz, Dr. Klaus Koch from Buschfunkverlag, the Swinging Hermlins, Erik Lautenschläger from Prag, Felix Meyer, Volker Mietke, Gerald Ponesky, Rainer Börner and many others will have their say on the tour.

The tour is available via the free apps guidemate and Digiwalk.


Additional information

Direkt zum Inhalt

Mit einer kostenfreien Audiotour quer durch die Musikgeschichte Pankows reisen. Pankow zelebriert 75 Jahre Udo Lindenberg und den 

#sonderzugnachpankow.

Im Mai 2021 feierte Udo Lindenberg seinen 75. Geburtstag. Der Interpret des berühmten Songs „Sonderzug nach Pankow“ hat den Berliner Bezirk Pankow popkulturell geadelt. Er hat es geschafft, Pankow in beiden Teilen Deutschlands und darüber hinaus populär zu machen.

Tourismusverein Pankow e.V. und TIC Kultur- und Tourismusmarketing Berlin Pankow gratulieren dem Sänger und nehmen dieses Jubiläum zum Anlass, auf die besondere Bedeutung der Musik-, Veranstaltungs-, und Konzertgeschichte im Bezirk aufmerksam machen. Dabei geht es vor allem um den Blick auf die vielseitigen und großartigen Musiker:innen, Lieder und Veranstaltungsorte, die Pankow damals und heute in musikalischem Glanz erstrahlen lassen.

Die „Pankow Music Tour“ ist eine digitale, kostenfreie Audiotour zur Musikgeschichte und Gegenwart Pankows. Insgesamt 15 Stationen in Pankow, Prenzlauer Berg und Weißensee werden durch musikalische Anekdoten, persönliche Erlebnisse, spannende Hintergründe und private Erinnerungen professionell aufbereitet und hörbar gemacht.

Dabei werden original Audiospuren, Interviews und Konzertschnipsel eingesetzt, um die musikinteressierten Zuhörer:innen unterhaltsam und abwechslungsreich durch die Musikgeschichte des Bezirkes und zu den wichtigen Schauplätzen Pankows zu führen.

Zu Wort kommen auf der Tour unter anderem Alec Völkel von BossHoss, Wolfgang Niedecken von BAP, Philipp Grütering von Deichkind, Kiki Sauer von den 17 Hippies, Sybil Franke und Judith Engelhardt von Velomax, BestialeBeatz, Dr. Klaus Koch vom Buschfunkverlag, die Swinging Hermlins, Erik Lautenschläger von Prag, Felix Meyer, Volker Mietke, Gerald Ponesky, Rainer Börner und viele andere.

Die Tour gibt es über die kostenfreien Apps guidemate und Digiwalk.


Zusätzliche Informationen