Skip to main content

Ariel Efraim Ashbel and friends feat. Rachel Libeskind

Passover is one of the most important holidays in the Jewish calendar and is also called the festival of spring. This Jewish holiday celebrates departure: Recalling the Exodus, the origin story of the Jewish people, it marks an outward movement: the leaving of the indoors after winter, the warm weather, the blossoming of the trees and the regeneration of the earth, the cleaning of the houses and the getting rid of the old to welcome the new.



As part of their event series “The Omer Count”, the artists Ariel Efraim Ashbel and Rachel Libeskind invite the public to walk together from the Jewish Museum to HAU2, reflecting on important landmarks of the dialectic jewish legacy of the neighbourhood.

approx. 120 mins.

Buy ticket

Additional information
This is a walking tour. Meeting point: In front of Jüdisches Museum Berlin (Lindenstr. 9-14, 10969 Berlin). Weatherproof clothing and sturdy shoes are recommended. Longer walks are part of the event. The event is not barrier-free.



Production: Ariel Efraim Ashbel and friends. In cooperation with: HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Sophiensaele a.o. Funded by: Senate Department for Culture and Social Cohesion.
Participating artists
Ariel Efraim Ashbel (Von und mit)
Rachel Libeskind (Von und mit)
Anna von Glasenapp / high expectations (Künstlerische Produktion)
Dates
April 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Direkt zum Inhalt

Ariel Efraim Ashbel and friends feat. Rachel Libeskind

Pessach gehört zu den wichtigsten Feiertagen im jüdischen Kalender und wird auch als Fest des Frühlings bezeichnet. Pessach erinnert an den Exodus, die Ursprungsgeschichte der jüdischen Gesellschaft, und markiert eine Bewegung nach außen, einen Aufbruch: das Verlassen der Innenräume nach dem Winter, das warme Wetter, das Erblühen der Bäume und die Regeneration der Erde, das Reinigen der Häuser und das Loswerden des Alten zugunsten des Neuen.


Im Rahmen ihrer Veranstaltungsreihe “The Omer Count” laden die Künstler*innen Ariel Efraim Ashbel und Rachel Libeskind das Publikum zu einem Spaziergang vom Jüdischen Museum bis zum HAU2 ein, der sie entlang wichtiger Wahrzeichen des dialektischen jüdischen Erbes dieses Viertels führt.

ca. 120 Min.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Es handelt sich hierbei um einen gemeinsamen Spaziergang. Treffpunkt: Vorplatz des Jüdischen Museums Berlin (Lindenstr. 9-14, 10969 Berlin). Wetterfeste Kleidung und festes Schuhwerk sind empfehlenswert. Längere Fußwege sind Teil der Veranstaltung. Die Veranstaltung ist nicht barrierefrei.



Produktion: Ariel Efraim Ashbel and friends. In Kooperation mit: HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Sophiensaele u.a. Gefördert durch: Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt.
Teilnehmende Künstler
Ariel Efraim Ashbel (Von und mit)
Rachel Libeskind (Von und mit)
Anna von Glasenapp / high expectations (Künstlerische Produktion)
Termine
April 2024
MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30