Skip to main content
Top Event

The next edition of Musikfest Berlin is scheduled to take place from August 27 to September 19, 2023. Experience Berlin's great orchestras and choirs and guest ensembles from Europe and other continents at this essential component of European musical life.

Streichinstrumente im Orchester
Streichinstrumente im Orchester iStock, Foto: Cyano 66

Musikfest Berlin - classical music highlight

With the Musikfest Berlin, the Berliner Festspiele and the Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker, together with their international partners, provide a fireworks display of top-class classical concerts every year at the start of the Berlin classical music season.

Each year in late summer, the Berliner Festspiele Orchestra Festival marks the spectacular start of the Berlin concert season.

Top international orchestras, instrumental and vocal ensembles, together with the major symphony orchestras of the city of Berlin, present an ambitious festival program, each with a different thematic focus.    

Highlight of the Musikfest Berlin    
  • Great orchestras, vocal and instrumental ensembles and many soloists
  • Famous stars and promising newcomers
  • Current premieres and first performances
  • International co-productions    
Along with opera, theater and cinema, the orchestra is one of the most complex, largest and most multifaceted "machines" that Western culture has produced for the production of performances and emotions.

The variety of orchestral formations that exist today has expanded significantly under the influence of modern technologies and with knowledge of historical performance practices.

The festival, which lasts about three weeks, is therefore dedicated not only to the symphonic repertoire, but in particular to the significant, rare, forgotten, unusual and new works from history and the present.    

The Musikfest Berlin sees itself as a forum for the innovative artistic work of the major orchestras and ensembles of international musical life.
Additional information

Direkt zum Inhalt
Top-Veranstaltung

Die nächste Ausgabe des Musikfest Berlin wird voraussichtlich vom 26. August bis 19. September 2023 stattfinden. Erleben Sie bei diesem essenziellen Bestandteil des europäischen Musiklebens die großen Orchester und Chöre Berlins und Gastensembles aus Europa und anderen Kontinenten.

Streichinstrumente im Orchester
Streichinstrumente im Orchester iStock, Foto: Cyano 66

Musikfest Berlin - Klassik-Highlight

Mit dem dem Musikfest Berlin sorgen die Berliner Festspiele und die Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker gemeinsam mit ihren internationalen Partnern alljährlich zum Start der Berliner Klassiksaison für ein Feuerwerk hochkarätig besetzter klassischer Konzerte.

Das Orchesterfestival der Berliner Festspiele bildet jeweils im Spätsommer den spektakulären Auftakt der Berliner Konzertsaison.
Internationale Spitzenorchester, Instrumental- und Vokalensembles präsentieren gemeinsam mit den großen Symphonieorchestern der Stadt Berlin ein ambitioniertes Festivalprogramm mit jeweils wechselnden thematischen Schwerpunkten.    

Highlights des Musikfests Berlin    
  • Große Orchester, Vokal- und Instrumentalensembles und viele Solisten
  • Berühmte Stars und vielversprechende Newcomer
  • Aktuelle Ur- und Erstaufführungen
  • Internationale Koproduktionen    
Das Orchester gehört – neben Oper, Theater und Kino – zu den komplexesten, größten und vielgestaltigsten „Maschinen“, die die abendländische Kultur zur Herstellung von Vorstellungen und Emotionen hervorgebracht hat.

Die Vielfalt der heute bestehenden Orchesterformationen hat sich unter dem Einfluss der modernen Technologien und in Kenntnis der historischen Aufführungspraxen wesentlich erweitert.

Das rund dreiwöchige Festival widmet sich daher nicht nur dem symphonischen Repertoire, sondern insbesondere den bedeutenden, raren, vergessenen, ungewöhnlichen und neuen Werken aus Geschichte und Gegenwart.  

Das Musikfest Berlin versteht sich als ein Forum für die innovative künstlerische Arbeit der großen Orchester und Ensembles des internationalen Musiklebens.    

Zusätzliche Informationen