Skip to main content

Her numerous successes include the multi-platinum debut album "Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor," performances at the Pyramid Stage in Glastonbury and the sold-out Royal Albert Hall in London. After an extended hiatus, Van der Leeuw now returns with her new alter ego, The Jordan.

THE JORDAN
THE JORDAN JOSIEN VAN OOSTVEEN

"The freedom of starting with a new name is huge - it immediately tells people that this is a brand new start. But I didn't want to become someone else, I just wanted to be myself. And that's reflected in the choice of the name The Jordan. It's a reference to the neighborhood where I grew up and where I first discovered I had a voice."

In 2022, under the mysterious name of The Jordan and without the presence that has become customary, she reached 500,000 streams in social media with her two songs "You Don't Even Know Me" and "Naked In The Sun" from a standing start Who owns this seductive voice? - many asked themselves. In the meantime, the mystery has been solved: It is the Dutch singer and songwriter Caroline Van der Leeuw.

In the meantime, four tracks of the upcoming first record "Nowhere Near The Sky" have been released. Her new album begins with the spiritual atmosphere of the recently released "The Room" and deals with questions of identity and self-determination, but also with the small moments in a person's life that have great significance.

Her voice is more versatile and nuanced than ever, while elements of trip-hop, folktronica, soul and alt-pop blur the lines between contemporary and classic sounds.

In March 2023, The Jordan will give the first Germany concert, an exclusive show at Berlin's Lido.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Lido

Direkt zum Inhalt

Zu ihren zahlreichen Erfolgen gehören das vielfach mit Platin ausgezeichnete Debütalbum „Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor“, Auftritte  auf der Pyramid Stage in Glastonbury und die ausverkaufte Royal Albert Hall in London. Nach einer längeren Pause meldet sich Van der Leeuw jetzt mit ihrem neuen Alter Ego The Jordan zurück.

THE JORDAN
THE JORDAN JOSIEN VAN OOSTVEEN

„Die Freiheit, mit einem neuen Namen anzufangen, ist enorm – es sagt den Leuten sofort, dass dies ein brandneuer Start ist. Aber ich wollte nicht zu jemand anderem werden, ich wollte einfach ich selbst sein. Und das spiegelt sich auch in der Wahl des Namens The Jordan wider. Es ist eine Anspielung auf das Viertel, in dem ich aufgewachsen bin und wo ich zum ersten Mal entdeckt habe, dass ich eine Stimme habe.“

Unter dem geheimnisvollen Namen The Jordan und ohne die inzwischen übliche Präsenz erreichte sie 2022 in den sozialen Medien mit ihren beiden Songs „You Don‘t Even Know Me“ und „Naked In The Sun“ aus dem Stand 500.000 Streams Wem gehört diese verführerische Stimme? - fragten sich viele. Inzwischen ist das Rätsel gelöst: Es ist die niederländische Sängerin und Songwriterin Caroline Van der Leeuw.


Inzwischen sind vier Titel der kommenden ersten Platte „Nowhere Near The Sky“ erschienen. Ihr neues Album beginnt mit der spirituellen Atmosphäre des kürzlich erschienenen „The Room“ und beschäftigt sich mit Fragen der Identität und Selbstbestimmung, aber auch mit den kleinen Momenten im Leben eines Menschen, die eine große Bedeutung haben.

Ihre Stimme ist vielseitiger und nuancierter als je zuvor, während Elemente aus Trip-Hop, Folktronica, Soul und Alt-Pop die Grenzen zwischen zeitgenössischen und klassischen Sounds verwischen.

Im März 2023 gibt The Jordan das erste Deutschland-Konzert, eine exklusive Show im Berliner Lido.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Lido