Skip to main content

Their new album "Solid Gold" (February 2023) digs quite deep into Americana treasure to unearth the titular gold, refine it and turn it into the most beautiful jewels. The folk rock with which Holy Moly & The Crackers once appeared on stage can still be heard, but the musical spectrum has expanded significantly over the years, as mentioned.  Intimate moments alternate with big riffs, bluesy variants are combined with strong rock, and the lyrics have also become much nobler.

HOLY MOLY & THE CRACKERS
HOLY MOLY & THE CRACKERS © UNDERGROUND PHOTO

On this record, vocalist Lyon, guitarist and trumpeter Conrad Bird, accordionist Rosie Bristow, guitarist Nick Evans, bassist Jamie Shields and drummer Tommy Evans bring it all together, utilizing the full sonic space of their large instrumentarium.

Now it's time for Holy Moly & The Crackers to go on an extended German tour again and to celebrate the usual debauched party together with the fans in Berlin this evening. Because the band from Newcastle always wanted to conquer the world on tour. Concert after concert, festival after festival to get the fans moving in front of the stage and in this way win more and more fans every night.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Cassiopeia

Direkt zum Inhalt

Ihr neues Album „Solid Gold“ (Februar 2023) gräbt ganz tief in Americana-Schatz, um das titelgebende Gold auszugraben, zu verfeinern und zu schönsten Schmuckstücken zu verarbeiten. Der Folkrock, mit dem Holy Moly & The Crackers einst auf der Bühne erschienen waren, ist immer noch zu hören, aber das musikalische Spektrum hat sich wie erwähnt über die Jahre deutlich erweitert.  Intime Momente wechseln sich mit großen Riffs ab, bluesige Varianten werden mit starkem Rock kombiniert, und die Lyrics sind ebenfalls viel edler geworden.

HOLY MOLY & THE CRACKERS
HOLY MOLY & THE CRACKERS UNDERGROUND PHOTO

Auf dieser Platte führen die Sängerin Lyon, Gitarrist und Trompeter Conrad Bird, Akkordeonistin Rosie Bristow, Gitarrist Nick Evans, Bassist Jamie Shields und Schlagzeuger Tommy Evans alles zusammen und nutzen den vollen Klangraum ihres großen Instrumentariums.

Jetzt ist es Zeit für Holy Moly & The Crackers wieder auf eine ausgedehnte Deutschlandtour zu gehen und an diesem Abend gemeinsam mit den Fans in Berlin die gewohnt ausschweifende Party zu feiern. Denn die Band aus Newcastle wollte die Welt immer auf Tour erobern. Konzert für Konzert, Festival für Festival die Fans vor der Bühne in Bewegung setzen und auf diese Art und Weise jeden Abend immer mehr Fans gewinnen.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Cassiopeia