Skip to main content

The Original

The mixture of Gregorian chant with modern rock and pop music paired with spectacular stage shows makes GREGORIAN unique and breathtaking. After 20 years of opulent shows in arenas and concert halls with pyro, laser and flames GREGORIAN comes back to the origin. This tour is primarily about authenticity and pure music, accompanied by dreamlike light images.

GREGORIAN
GREGORIAN Christian Barz

The "Pure Chants" tour in early 2023 will also bring Gregorian to Berlin. This concert will be a special experience for all fans of mystical music. The powerful-voiced singers create goosebump moments again and again.

To date, GREGORIAN has sold over 10 million records worldwide and achieved gold and platinum status in 24 countries. Around 3 million visitors:inside have seen the ensemble at their concerts in over thirty countries and were thrilled by the live performances of the men in monk's robes.

Why not mix ancient Gregorian music with modern music?

With modern music on his ears, Hamburg music producer Frank Peterson was inspired to do something new when he visited the royal monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial in Spain in 1989. No sooner said than done. Peterson first implemented the idea with Michael Cretu and founded the groundbreaking music project "Enigma". The first album MCMXC a.D. appeared in 1990 and received worldwide recognition.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Passionskirche
Datum
Passionskirche
Datum
Passionskirche

Direkt zum Inhalt

Das Original

Die Mischung aus gregorianischem Gesang mit moderner Rock- und Popmusik gepaart mit spektakulären Bühnenshows macht GREGORIAN einzigartig und atemberaubend. Nach 20 Jahren opulenter Shows in Arenen und Konzerthallen mit Pyro-, Laser und Flammengewitter kommt GREGORIAN zurück zum Ursprung. Auf dieser Tour geht es vorrangig um die Authentizität und pure Musik, untermalt von traumhaften Lichtbildern.

GREGORIAN
GREGORIAN © Christian Barz

Die „Pure Chants“-Tournee Anfang 2023 führt Gregorian auch nach Berlin. Dieses Konzert wird ein besonderes Erlebnis für alle Fans von mystischer Musik. Die stimmgewaltigen Sänger schaffen immer wieder aufs Neue Gänsehaut-Momente.

Bis heute konnte GREGORIAN weltweit über 10 Millionen Tonträger verkaufen und Gold- und Platin-Status in 24 Ländern erzielen. Rund 3 Millionen Besucher:innen haben das Ensemble bei ihren Konzerten in über dreißig Ländern gesehen und waren  von den Live-Auftritten der Männer in Mönchskutten begeistert.

Warum nicht altertümliche gregorianische Musik mit moderner Musik mischen?

Mit moderner Musik auf den Ohren ließ sich der Hamburger Musikproduzent Frank Peterson 1989 bei einem Besuch des königlichen Klosters von San Lorenzo de El Escorial in Spanien zu etwas Neuem inspirieren. Gesagt getan. Peterson hatte die Idee erstmals mit Michael Cretu umgesetzt und gründete das bahnbrechende Musikprojekt „Enigma“. Das erste Album MCMXC a.D. erschien 1990 und bekam weltweit Anerkennung.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Passionskirche
Datum
Passionskirche
Datum
Passionskirche