Skip to main content

Co-founder of sound gallery 316 centro, a space focused on bringing to light different manifestations of sound art in Mexico City, Gibrana Cervantes has focused her work as a violinist on sound processing, pulling from a background in metal. She uses voice, noise, and melodic melancholy as compositional tools to create a naked intensity.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Gibrana Cervantes, Keeley Forsyth
© Sophie J Stafford

Supporting an upcoming solo album, “¿Cómo pasamos la eternidad?”, Cervantes ventures through contemplative spectral dissonances that open spaces for emotional resonance.Keeley Forsyth will captivate the audience with her magnetic presence, undisguised directness, and the deep emotionality of her extraordinary voice, as can be heard on her critically acclaimed album “Limbs”, a slowly expanding and lyrically oblique creation that remains wide open to emotional interpretation.

Forsyth’s voice cuts through dark harmonium drones and long fading piano strokes, taking listeners on a poignantly personal journey through pain and grief, brittle comfort, trembling fullness, and lonely emptiness.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Hebbel am Ufer - HAU2

Direkt zum Inhalt

Die mexikanische Künstlerin Gibrana Cervantes experimentiert mit Stimme, Geige und elektronischem Processing in improvisierten Performances, die experimentellen Noise und melodische Melancholie zu einer nackten Intensität verbinden. Auf ihrem kommenden Soloalbum “¿Cómo pasamos la eternidad?” wagt sich Cervantes an kontemplative spektrale Dissonanzen, die Räume für emotionale Resonanz öffnen. Sie ist Mitbegründerin der Klanggalerie 316centro, einem Raum für neue Klangkunst in Mexiko-Stadt.   

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Gibrana Cervantes, Keeley Forsyth
© Sophie J Stafford

Live und auf ihrem von der Kritik gefeierten Album “Limbs” zieht Keeley Forsyth ihr Publikum mit der magnetischen Präsenz, unverstellten Direktheit und der tiefen Emotionalität ihrer außergewöhnlichen Stimme in den Bann. Dabei bleiben ihre sich langsam über spärlicher Instrumentierung entwickelnden Stücke und ihre elliptischen Texte für unterschiedliche Interpretationen weit geöffnet.

Mit ihrem gleichermaßen hoffnungsvollen wie erschütternden Gesang schneidet Forsyth durch dunkle Harmonium-Drones und lang ausklingende Klavieranschläge, und nimmt die Hörenden mit zu einer ergreifend persönlichen Reise durch Schmerz und Trauer, brüchigem Komfort, zitternde Fülle und einsame Leere.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Hebbel am Ufer - HAU2