Skip to main content

Germany's biggest floorball party

The fastest sport in the world is back in Berlin: on 11 and 12 May 2024, Berlin will host the FLOORBALL FINAL4 in the Max-Schmeling-Halle for the third time in a row. The best German men's and women's teams will meet here to play out the cup winners.


The extended supporting programme will extend over the entire Ascension Day weekend.
The public holiday weekend offers the perfect opportunity for a trip to Berlin.


  • In the run-up to the weekend, the well-known night tournament will return, this time as a big fan tournament from Friday lunchtime (10 May) followed by a players' party.
  • The main event will take place as usual with the men's and women's semi-finals on Saturday (11 May) and the two finals on Sunday (12 May).
  • In early summery Berlin May, the forecourt of the Max-Schmeling-Halle will also be the venue for floorball. The Street Floorball Tour will be presenting itself here alongside the event partners and will give the curious a place to try it out.

WHAT IS FLOORBALL?

Floorball is considered not only the fastest, but also one of the fastest growing team sports in the world. Meanwhile, floorball gathers more than 2 million followers in almost 75 member countries of the world federation IFF. The Floorball Final4, the German Cup finals, are the biggest event of this sport in the Federal Republic, next to the playoff finals of the 1st Bundesliga.

Perfect mixture

Floorball combines various elements of traditional field hockey sports such as ice or indoor field hockey. Above all, the low cost of equipment for beginners and the rapid success experienced by beginners have established floorball as a leading school and university sport in countries such as Sweden, Finland, the Czech Republic and Switzerland. In addition, the rules of floorball significantly reduce the risk of injury.
Additional information

Direkt zum Inhalt

Deutschlands größte Floorball-Party

Die schnellste Sportart der Welt ist zurück in Berlin. Am 11. und 12. Mai 2024 richtet Berlin zum dritten Mal in Folge das FLOORBALL FINAL4 in der Max-Schmeling-Halle aus. Hier treffen sich die besten deutschen Teams der Damen und Herren und spielen die Pokalsieger:innen aus.


Das erweiterte Rahmenprogramm wird sich über das gesamte Himmelfahrts-Wochenende strecken.
Das Feiertags-Wochenende bietet die perfekten Möglichkeiten für die Reise nach Berlin.

  • Bereits im Vorfeld des Wochenendes wird das altbekannte Nachtturnier zurückkehren, diesmal als großes Fan-Turnier ab Freitagmittag (10.05.) mit anschließender Players Party.
  • Das Hauptevent wird wie gewohnt mit den Halbfinals der Damen und Herren am Samstag (11.05.) und den beiden Finals am Sonntag (12.05.) stattfinden.
  • Im frühsommerlichen Berliner Mai wird auch das Vorfeld der Max-Schmeling-Halle zum Schauplatz des Floorball. Die Street Floorball Tour präsentiert sich hier neben den Eventpartner:innen und wird Neugierigen einen Ort zum Ausprobieren geben.





WAS IST FLOORBALL?

Floorball gilt nicht nur als die schnellste, sondern auch als eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Teamsportarten der Welt. Mittlerweile versammelt Floorball in fast 75 Mitgliedsstaaten des Weltverbandes IFF über 2 Millionen Anhänger. Das Floorball Final4, die deutschen Pokal-Endspiele, sind neben den Playoff-Finals der 1. Bundesliga das größte Event dieser Sportart in der Bundesrepublik.


Perfekte Mischung

Floorball vereint diverse Elemente traditioneller Hockeysportarten wie Eis- oder Hallenhockey. Vor allem die geringen Kosten für eine Einsteigerausrüstung und die schnellen Erfolgserlebnisse bei Anfänger:innen etablierten die Trendsportart in Ländern wie Schweden, Finnland, Tschechien und in der Schweiz als führende Schul- und Universitätssportart. Zusätzlich vermindern die Regeln von Floorball in entscheidendem Maße die Verletzungsgefahr.
Zusätzliche Informationen