Skip to main content

"...Music is intangible, it has no form, it is like a dream: it exists only when it is played and takes shape in the listener's mind." - Ennio Morricone

Ennio Morricone
Ennio Morricone GEA Live

This year, the world's greatest film composer will be honored with a new concert experience. Ennio Morricone - The Official Concert Celebration will embark on its first major tour, stopping in numerous European cities as well as far beyond.

Immediately after his retirement from the stage in 2019, Ennio Morricone began work on a new concert production that would be conceived as his successor. By mid-2020, the maestro had completed the design for this production. The production will feature visually stunning scenes from his greatest classic films, special lighting design and will be accompanied on stage by Morricone's longtime soloists. His son Andrea Morricone personally conducts the Philharmonic Orchestra of Flanders and the choir. Andrea Morricone says, "This will be a bittersweet experience for me: I miss my father very much, of course, but to honor him by conducting a full symphony orchestra and choir performing his phenomenal music will be magnificent and deeply emotional, and I'm hugely looking forward to celebrating him with his fans around the world."

The live program is a musical as well as personal tribute to the maestro, featuring never-before-seen footage of the legend at work, including outtakes from interviews.

Ennio Morricone composed over 500 film scores for cinema and television, as well as over 100 musical works. Highlights that will also be included in the new live program include his scores for Cinema Paradiso, Once Upon A Time In America, The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, The Untouchables and The Mission.

Between 2014 and 2019, Maestro Ennio Morricone performed 111 concerts in Europe alone to a total audience of more than 800,000. On July 6, 2020, the film composer legend passed away in his hometown of Rome at the age of 91.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Mercedes-Benz Arena

Direkt zum Inhalt

„...Musik ist nicht greifbar, sie hat keine Form, sie ist wie ein Traum: sie existiert nur, wenn sie gespielt wird und im Kopf des Zuhörers Gestalt annimmt.“ - Ennio Morricone

Ennio Morricone
Ennio Morricone GEA Live

In diesem Jahr wird der größte Filmkomponist der Welt mit einem neuen Konzerterlebnis geehrt. Ennio Morricone - The Official Concert Celebration geht erstmals auf große Tournee und wird in zahlreichen europäischen Städten als auch weit darüber hinaus Station machen.

Unmittelbar nach seinem Rückzug von der Bühne im Jahr 2019 begann Ennio Morricone mit der Arbeit an einer neuen Konzertproduktion, die als seine Nachfolge begriffen werden sollte. Bis Mitte 2020 hatte der Maestro den Entwurf für diese Produktion fertiggestellt. Die Inszenierung enthält bildgewaltige Szenen aus seinen größten Filmklassikern, spezielles Lichtdesign und wird von den langjährigen Solisten Morricones auf der Bühne begleitet. Sein Sohn Andrea Morricone dirigiert das Philharmonische Orchester Flandern und den Chor persönlich. Andrea Morricone sagt: „Dies wird eine bittersüße Erfahrung für mich sein: Ich vermisse meinen Vater natürlich sehr, aber ihn zu ehren, indem ich ein komplettes Symphonieorchester und einen Chor dirigiere, die seine phänomenale Musik spielen, wird großartige und zutiefst emotional sein, und ich freue mich riesig darauf, ihn mit seinen Fans auf der ganzen Welt zu feiern.“

Das Live-Programm ist eine musikalische als auch perönliche Hommage an den Maestro, mit nie zuvor gesehenem Filmmaterial der Legende bei der Arbeit, einschließlich Outtakes von Interviews.

Ennio Morricone komponierte über 500 Filmmusiken für Kino und Fernsehen sowie über 100 Musikwerke. Zu den Highlights, die auch im neuen Live-Programm enthalten sein werden, gehören seine Partituren für Cinema Paradiso, Once Upon A Time In America, The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, The Untouchables und The Mission.

Zwischen 2014 und 2019 gab Maestro Ennio Morricone allein in Europa 111 Konzerte vor insgesamt mehr als 800.000 Zuschauern. Am 6. Juli 2020 verstarb die Filmkomponisten-Legende im Alter von 91 Jahren in seiner Heimatstadt Rom.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Mercedes-Benz Arena