Skip to main content

Cabaret concerts at the Schlosspark Theater with Christian Ehring

At the cabaret concerts, which the DSO is organizing for the first time in cooperation with the Schlosspark Theater in the 2022/2023 season, what belongs together grows together in the light of classical music. Perhaps. Because 'The Art of the UnFugue' is an experiment!

Christian Ehring
Christian Ehring © Horst Klein

Hand-picked chamber musicians of the DSO and nationally known cabaret artists set out on four Monday evenings for a joint tightrope walk. At the Schlosspark Theater in Steglitz, Dieter Hallervorden, who awakened the theater from its long slumber in 2009, and orchestra director Thomas Schmidt-Ott have put together a program that stimulates the laughing muscles and critical spirit in equal measure, nonchalantly tearing down the boundaries between "E" and "U," between serious music and entertainment.

The author, comedian, cabaret artist and musician Christian Ehring is not only known from the ZDF program 'heute-show', but also from the satirical magazine 'extra3' of the NDR, in which he skewers the absurdities of everyday politics in a biting, cheeky and witty way as a news presenter.

On December 12, he will be joined by the ensemble DSOblech , who will counter with originality, sound, virtuosity and inspiration.

Participants
  • Christian Ehring - cabaret
  • András Fejér - trombone
  • Andreas Klein - trombone
  • Susann Ziegler - trombone
  • Tomer Maschkowski - trombone
  • Rainer Vogt - trombone
  • Johannes Lipp - tuba DSOblech
(Program in German)

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Schlossparktheater

Direkt zum Inhalt

Kabarettkonzerte im Schlosspark Theater mit Christian Ehring

Bei den Kabarettkonzerten, die das DSO in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Schlosspark Theater in der Saison 2022/2023 erstmalig veranstaltet, wächst im Lichte klassischer Musik zusammen, was zusammengehört. Vielleicht. Denn ›Die Kunst der UnFuge‹ ist ein Experiment!

Christian Ehring
Christian Ehring Horst Klein

Handverlesene Kammermusiker:innen des DSO und bundesweit bekannte Kabarettisten brechen an vier Montagabenden zu einer gemeinsamen Gratwanderung auf. Im Steglitzer Schlosspark Theater haben Dieter Hallervorden, der das Theater 2009 aus seinem jahrelangen Dornröschenschlaf erweckte, und Orchesterdirektor Thomas Schmidt-Ott ein Programm zusammengestellt, das Lachmuskeln und kritischen Geist gleichermaßen stimuliert und nonchalant die Grenzen zwischen »E« und »U«, zwischen Ernster Musik und Unterhaltung einreißt.

Der Autor, Comedian, Kabarettist und Musiker Christian Ehring ist nicht nur aus der ZDF-Sendung ›heute-show‹, sondern auch aus dem Satiremagazin ›extra3‹ des NDR bekannt, in dem er als Nachrichtenmoderator bissig, frech und witzig die Absurditäten des politischen Alltags aufspießt.

Am 12. Dezember trifft er auf das  Ensemble DSOblech, das originell, soundstark, virtuos und inspiriert dagegenhält.

Mitwirkende
  • Christian Ehring – Kabarett
  • András Fejér – Posaune
  • Andreas Klein – Posaune
  • Susann Ziegler – Posaune
  • Tomer Maschkowski – Posaune
  • Rainer Vogt – Posaune
  • Johannes Lipp – Tuba DSOblech

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Schlosspark Theater