Skip to main content

Film program Allied Museum & Bali Cinema: A look at Korea

On the occasion of the exhibition “DMZ – The Last Frontier of the Cold War”, the Bali Cinema and the Allied Museum are dedicating a jointly curated film program to the history and society of Korea since 1945. The film is in Korean with English subtitles, the lecture in German.


All films will be shown at the Bali Kino, Teltower Damm 33, 14169 Berlin.


To the movie:


A North Korean father enters China illegally to buy medicine for his sick wife, which turns out to be a more difficult undertaking than originally thought. After his mother's death, the couple's son has to make his own way through life in North Korea. A film about human fates inside and outside the isolated country.


The curator of the exhibition “DMZ – The Last Frontier of the Cold War”, Florian Pauls, will introduce the film in advance.


Directed by Kim Tae-kyun, 2008 • Length: 107 min. • in color • Original with English subtitles


To the exhibition:

Photographer Park Jongwoo received permission to document the militarized landscape along the border between North and South Korea in 2009 and 2010. The Allied Museum is dedicating the exhibition “DMZ – The Last Frontier of the Cold War” to his photographs. It can be seen in the Allied Museum until March 31, 2024.
Additional information
Price: €5.00

Direkt zum Inhalt

Filmprogramm AlliiertenMuseum & Bali Kino: Blick nach Korea

Aus Anlass der Ausstellung „DMZ – Die letzte Grenze des Kalten Krieges“ widmen sich Bali Kino und AlliiertenMuseum mit einem gemeinsam kuratierten Filmprogramm der Geschichte und Gesellschaft Koreas seit 1945. Der Film ist auf Koreanisch mit englischen Untertiteln, der Vortrag auf Deutsch.



Alle Filme werden im Bali Kino, Teltower Damm 33, 14169 Berlin gezeigt.

 
Zum Film:

Ein nordkoreanischer Familienvater reist illegal in China ein, um dort Medizin für seine kranke Ehefrau zu kaufen, was sich als schwereres Unterfangen herausstellt als ursprünglich gedacht. Nach dem Tod der Mutter muss sich der Sohn der beiden in Nordkorea allein durch das Leben schlagen. Ein Film über menschliche Schicksale inner- und außerhalb des abgeschotteten Landes.

Der Kurator der Ausstellung „DMZ – Die letzte Grenze des Kalten Krieges“, Florian Pauls, wird vorab in den Film einführen.

Regie Kim Tae-kyun, 2008 • Länge: 107 min. • in Farbe • Original mit englischen Untertiteln


Zur Ausstellung:

Der Fotograf Park Jongwoo erhielt 2009 und 2010 die Erlaubnis, die militarisierte Landschaft entlang der Grenze zwischen Nord- und Südkorea zu dokumentieren. Seinen Fotografien widmet das AlliiertenMuseum die Ausstellung „DMZ – Die letzte Grenze des Kalten Krieges“. Sie ist noch bis einschließlich 31. März 2024 im AlliiertenMuseum zu sehen.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Treffpunkt: Bali Kino Zehlendorf

Preis: 5,00 €

Anmeldung/Buchung: Die Tickets können direkt am Bali Kino gekauft werden. Dort wird der Film auch gezeigt.