Skip to main content

After the release of her highly acclaimed fourth studio album "Young Heart", Birdy is going on tour with her new work. On the current headlining tour the artist presents singles like the great piano ballad "Second Hand News", "Deepest Lonely" and the inspiring first single "Surrender".

Birdy
Birdy Lotta Boman

Birdy herself says of her new album "I'm so proud of this album. My last record was much more theatrical - there was a lot going on, it was a big production. This one is stripped back. Everything that's not needed has been left out. There are no embellishments. This album feels very personal. I've grown up a lot in the past few years and had a lot of new experiences that have shaped my understanding of the world, but also who I am as an artist. This album means a lot to me - I want to protect it."

Birdy was discovered as a singer at the age of twelve. She has since amassed 3.3 billion streams worldwide, a billion views on YouTube, 8.7 million monthly listeners:in on Spotify and sold 4.7 million records. She's gone 21 platinum records worldwide, been nominated for Brit Awards and topped album charts around the world. She has over 8 million social media followers, to put one last number into play.

She has also written songs for film and TV soundtracks, including "The Hunger Games" (2012), "Disney PIXAR's Brave" (2012), "The Fault in Our Stars" (2014) and "The Edge of Seventeen" (2016). Their concerts at The Roundhouse in London, Hammersmith Apollo (twice), Opera House in Sydney, din the Albert Hall Manchester and Shepherd's Bush Empire were all completely sold out. This can also happen very quickly in Berlin.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Tempodrom

Direkt zum Inhalt

Nach der Veröffentlichung ihres viel gelobten vierten Studioalbums „Young Heart“ geht Birdy mit ihrem neuen Werk auf Tour. Auf der aktuellen Headliner-Tour präsentiert die Künstlerin Singles wie die großartige Klavierballade „Second Hand News“, „Deepest Lonely“ und die begeisternde erste Single „Surrender“.

Birdy
Birdy Lotta Boman

Birdy selbst sagt über ihr neues Album „Ich bin so stolz auf dieses Album. Meine letzte Platte war viel theatralischer – es war viel los, es war eine große Produktion. Das jetzt ist zurückgenommen. Alles was nicht gebraucht wird, wurde weggelassen. Es gibt keine Verzierungen. Dieses Album fühlt sich sehr persönlich an. Ich bin in den vergangenen Jahren sehr erwachsen geworden und habe viele neue Erfahrungen gemacht, die mein Verständnis der Welt, aber auch wer ich als Künstlerin bin, geformt haben. Dieses Album bedeutet mir viel – ich will es beschützen.“

Birdy wurde als Sängerin mit zwölf Jahren entdeckt. Inzwischen hat sie weltweit 3,3 Milliarden Streams gesammelt, eine Milliarde Aufrufe auf YouTube, monatlich 8,7 Millionen Hörer:innen auf Spotify und 4,7 Millionen Platten verkauft. Sie hat weltweit 21 Platinplatten bekommen, wurde für den Brit Award nominiert und hat auf der ganzen Welt Albumcharts getoppt. Sie hat über 8 Millionen Social-Media-Follower, um noch eine letzte Zahl ins Spiel zu bringen.

Sie hat auch schon Songs für Film- und TV-Soundtracks geschrieben, darunter „The Hunger Games“ (2012), „Disney PIXAR’s Brave“ (2012), „The Fault in Our Stars“ (2014) und „The Edge of Seventeen“ (2016). Ihre Konzerte im The Roundhouse in London, Hammersmith Apollo (zweimal), Opernhaus in Sydney, din der Albert Hall Manchester und Shepherd’s Bush Empire waren alle komplett ausverkauft. Das kann in Berlin auch ganz schnell passieren.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Tempodrom