Skip to main content

Salon about the power of togetherness for the premiere of Così fan tutte

Almost 200 years ago, the very quarter in which the Komische Oper Berlin now stands was a center of the so-called "literary salons" and thus one of the most important meeting places of the emerging middle classes. Important salonnières such as Rahel Varnhagen and Henriette Herz invited interesting personalities from society, art and science to their homes for an informal exchange of ideas. The atmosphere was relaxed and stimulating ...

Komische Oper Berlin
Komische Oper Berlin © visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

The salon talks of the Komische Oper Berlin, which are based on this Berlin institution, are conceived as a dialogue between art and science in cooperation with the Ernst Schering Foundation and are inspired by the current productions at the opera house.

In the meantime, the salon has become a fixed part of the program, and this season guests can enjoy it for the last time in the glamorous ambience of the foyer of the Komische Oper Berlin. Artistic contributions may not be missing in this context, of course!

(Program in German)
Additional information
Events
Datum
Komische Oper Berlin

Direkt zum Inhalt

Salon über die Macht des Miteinander zur Premiere von Così fan tutte

Vor knapp 200 Jahren war eben jenes Quartier, in dem die Komische Oper Berlin heute steht, ein Zentrum der sogenannten »literarischen Salons« und damit einer der wichtigsten Treffpunkte des aufstrebenden Bürgertums. Wichtige Salonnièren wie Rahel Varnhagen und Henriette Herz luden interessante Persönlichkeiten aus Gesellschaft, Kunst und Wissenschaft zum ungezwungenen Gedankenaustausch zu sich nach Hause ein. Die Atmosphäre war locker und anregend ...

Komische Oper Berlin
Komische Oper Berlin visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Die in ihrer Idee an diese Berliner Institution angelehnten Salongespräche der Komischen Oper Berlin werden als Dialog von Kunst und Wissenschaft in Zusammenarbeit mit der Schering Stiftung konzipiert und sind inspiriert von den aktuellen Inszenierungen am Hause.

Mittlerweile zu einem festen Bestandteil des Spielplans geworden, können die Gäste den Salon in dieser Saison ein letztes Mal im glamourösen Ambiente des Foyers der Komischen Oper Berlin genießen. Künstlerische Beiträge dürfen in diesem Rahmen natürlich nicht fehlen!
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Komische Oper Berlin