Skip to main content

Power blues with Argentina's blues queen

Bassist Dirk Vollbrecht and drummer Andreas Bock are "The Big Groove". Professionally active in the European blues scene for decades, they form the backbone and foundation of this explosive trio. Both are characterized by a first-class musicality.

"THE BIG GROOVE" feat. Vanesa Harbek
"THE BIG GROOVE" feat. Vanesa Harbek © The big groove feat. Vanesa Habek

Front woman Vanesa Harbek from Buenos Aires combines voice, guitar and trumpet in a combination that is not often found. She also celebrates jazz and tango, but is clearly at home in the blues. It is this melange that makes her concerts a very special event. With her versatile and powerful voice, she moves elegantly through the various musical styles - with a natural talent for the guitar.

Her exquisite technique and solid sound are a perfect combination with her virtuosity and quality as an artist. This power trio will make listener:s forget the stress of everyday life and provide an excitingly entertaining concert experience at the very highest level.

Special notes: For energy-saving reasons, the Petruskirche is only sparingly heated during the winter months. Please be prepared for lowered room temperatures. There will be warming sounds, hot drinks and cozy blankets!

Admission: 18 €
Additional information
Events
Datum
Petruskirche Lichterfelde

Direkt zum Inhalt

Powerblues mit Argentiniens Blues-Queen

Bassist Dirk Vollbrecht und Schlagzeuger Andreas Bock sind „The Big Groove“. Seit Jahrzehnten in der europäischen Blueslandschaft professionell aktiv bilden sie das Rückgrat und Fundament dieses explosiven Trios. Beide zeichnet eine erstklassige Musikalität aus.

"THE BIG GROOVE" feat. Vanesa Harbek
"THE BIG GROOVE" feat. Vanesa Harbek © The big groove feat. Vanesa Habek

Frontfrau Vanesa Harbek aus Buenos Aires verbindet mit Stimme, Gitarre und Trompete eine Kombination, die nicht oft zu finden ist. Sie zelebriert auch Jazz und Tango, ist aber klar im Blues zu Hause. Gerade diese Melange macht ihre Konzerte zu einem ganz besonderen Ereignis. Mit ihrer vielseitigen und kraftvollen Stimme bewegt sie sich elegant in den verschiedenen musikalischen Stilrichtungen – mit einem natürlichen Talent für die Gitarre.

Ihre exquisite Technik und ihr solider Klang sind eine perfekte Verbindung mit ihrer Virtuosität und Qualität als Künstlerin. Dieses Powertrio lässt die Zuhörer:innen den Alltagsstress vergessen und sorgt für ein aufregend kurzweiliges Konzertvergnügen auf allerhöchstem Niveau.

Besondere Hinweise: Aus Energiespargründen wird die Petruskirche in den Wintermonaten nur sparsam beheizt. Bitte stellen Sie sich auf abgesenkte Raumtemparaturen ein. Es gibt wärmende Klänge, heiße Getränke und kuschelige Decken!

Eintritt: 18 €
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Petruskirche Lichterfelde