Skip to main content
DARK MATTER Installation
Foto by WHITEvoid

Dark Matter

Light, space and sound

The sound and light installations at the Dark Matter permanent exhibition are interactive and constantly changing. These multimedia works of Berlin artist and designer Chris Bauder have found a permanent home in an old factory building in Lichtenberg.

Bauder has already made a name for himself worldwide with his temporary audiovisual installations. The founder of the design studio WHITEvoid designs the light art installations and cooperates with top artists from the electronic music scene for sound and live shows. Recent projects include the multimedia and expansive sound and light installations Deep Web and Skalar. 

Cooperation with innovative partners

Dark Matter also completely immerses you in a world of rhythm, sound, light, colour and reflections. By cooperating with innovative technology partners, DARK MATTER will continue to develop and visualise new creative ideas.

Seven immersive rooms

Seven rooms each offer a different experience, with some of the computer-controlled technologies interacting with visitors. This makes every visit a personalised and unique experience. Each individual sculpture transcends space and transforms its environment into a vibrant whole that is sensuous, poetic and emotional.

Highlights of DARK MATTER

DARK MATTER is a globally unique high-tech location for audiovisual spatial experiences and a research laboratory for new media technologies, such as:

  • Computer-controlled KINETIC LIGHTS (motorised winch lights)
  • HOLOPLOT 3D sound system
  • Interactive & immersive
  • Experimental & always changing

Nearby

After visiting the exhibition, you can relax in Treptower Park. The Plänterwald woods are also close by. The Tierpark Berlin zoo can be reached by bike in just under 20 minutes.

Arrival

You can reach DARK MATTER from Ostkreuz in 25 minutes on foot. Alternatively, from the S3 train station at Rummelsburg you can reach it in 13 minutes on foot. By tram, the best way to get there is to take tram 21 to Gustav-Holzmann-Straße. It is also nice to cycle along the Spree to reach the exhibition.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Dark Matter

Eine Welt aus Licht, Raum und Klang

Stets im Wandel sind die Sound- und Lichtinstallationen mit denen Sie im Rahmen der Dauerausstellung Dark Matter interagieren können. In einer alten Fabrikhalle in Lichtenberg haben die interaktiven Multimedia-Werke des Berliner Künstlers und Designers Chris Bauder ein festes Zuhause bekommen.

Mit temporären audiovisuellen Installationen hat sich Bauder bereits weltweit einen Namen gemacht. Wobei der Gründer des Design Studios WHITEvoid die Licht-Kunstinstallationen entwirft und für Klang und Live-Shows mit Größen der elektronischen Musikszene kooperiert. Jüngste Projekte waren etwa die multimedialen und raumübergreifenden Klang- und Lichtinstallationen Deep Web oder Skalar im Berliner Kraftwerk. 

Innovative Technologiepartner

Auch bei Dark Matter tauchen Sie komplett ein in eine Welt aus Rhythmus, Schall und Klang, Licht, Farbe und Spiegelungen. Durch Kooperationen mit innovativen Technologiepartnern wird sich DARK MATTER stetig weiterentwickeln und immer wieder neue kreative Ideen visualisieren.

Sieben Räume bieten jeweils eine andere Erfahrung, wobei die computergesteuerten Technologien teils mit den Besuchenden in Interaktion stehen. So erleben Sie jeden Besuch ganz persönlich und individuell. Jede einzelne Skulptur ist raumübergreifend und verwandelt die jeweilige Umgebung in ein lebendig pulsierendes Gebilde, sinnlich, poetisch, emotional.

Highlights von DARK MATTER

DARK MATTER ist ein weltweit einzigartiger High-Tech-Standort für audiovisuelle Raumerlebnisse und Forschungslabor für neue Medientechnologien, zum Beispiel:

  • computergesteuerten KINETIC LIGHTS Motorseilwinden
  • HOLOPLOT 3D-Soundsystem
  • sieben verschiedene Räume
  • interaktiv & immersiv
  • experimentell & stets im Wandel

In der Nähe

Nach dem Ausstellungsbesuch können Sie sich im Treptower Park entspannen. Auch der Plänterwald ist ganz in der Nähe. Den Tierpark Berlin erreichen Sie mit dem Fahrrad in knapp 20 Minuten.

Anreise

Sie können DARK MATTER vom Ostkreuz aus in 25 Minuten zu Fuß erreichen. Von der S3-Station Rummelsburg laufen Sie 13 Minuten. Mit der Tram 21 fahren Sie am besten bis zur Gustav-Holzmann-Straße. Außerdem bietet es sich an, mit dem Fahrrad entlang der Spree zur Ausstellung zu fahren.