Skip to main content

mit dem Horenstein Ensemble

The undivided reverence for the work of the conductor Jascha Horenstein, gave the Horenstein Ensemble its name. It demonstrates the great variety of chamber music and the interplay of different instrumental genres such as strings, winds and harp in exciting programs of old and contemporary, standard works and rarities.

Horenstein Ensemble
Horenstein Ensemble Markus Werner

  • George Frideric Handel - Concerto for harp, two violins, viola and basso continuor B flat major op. 4 No. 6 HWV 294
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Clarinet quintet in A major KV 581
  • Intermission
  • Joseph Jongen - Pièces en trio for flute, violoncello and harp op. 80
  • Maurice Ravel - "Tzigane" - concert rhapsody for violin and orchestra, arranged for violin and chamber ensemble by Sylvain Blassel
  • Pyotr Tchaikovsky - Trepak, "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy" and "Flower Waltz" from the ballet "The Nutcracker" op. 71, arranged for chamber ensemble by Felix Korinth

Buy ticket

Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Horenstein Ensemble
Yubeen Kim (Flöte)
Ralf Forster (Klarinette)
Ronith Mues (Harfe)
Johanna Pichlmair (Violine)
Jana Krämer-Forster (Violine)
Matthias Benker (Viola)
Andreas Timm (Violoncello)
Konzerthaus Berlin - Kleiner Saal