Skip to main content

At the Grunewald Hunting Lodge, nestled by forest & lake, the chamber music ensemble of the Berlin Residence Orchestra invites you to a summer baroque pastoral.

Berliner Residenz Orchester
Berliner Residenz Orchester © Promo

The Ouverture in G is one of the few surviving compositions by Johann Bernhard Bach, a cousin of Johann Sebastian Bach & pupil of Pachelbel. It sounds atmospherically in the rural ambience of the castle courtyard.

The Concerto in G minor RV 156 for strings and basso continuo by Antonio Vivaldi with its summery esprit & its almost wild informality merges with the songs of nature on the shores of the Grunewaldsee & recalls the atmosphere of summer festivities under the open sky, which were common at court & in the countryside during the Baroque era.

Also fitting the rural ambience is the Ouverture in G - one of the few surviving works by Johann Bernhard Bach, a cousin of Johann Sebastian Bach & probably a pupil of Pachelbel. The piece brilliantly captures the summer mood of nature around the castle & enchants with its warm sensuality.

A ravishing concert of nature-inspired baroque works & enjoy the romantic ambiance!

18.30 Concert

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Jagdschloss Grunewald

Direkt zum Inhalt

Am Jagdschloss Grunewald, eingebettet von Wald & See, lädt das Kammermusikensemble des Berliner Residenz Orchesters zu einer sommerlich barocken Pastorale ein.

Berliner Residenz Orchester
Berliner Residenz Orchester © Promo

Die Ouverture in G ist eine der wenigen erhalten gebliebenen Kompositionen von Johann Bernhard Bach, einem Cousin von Johann Sebastian Bach & Schüler Pachelbel´s. Sie erklingt stimmungsvoll im ländlichen Ambiente des Schlosshofes.

Das Concerto g-moll RV 156 für Streicher und Basso Continuo von Antonio Vivaldi mit seinem sommerlichen Esprit & seiner fast wilden Ungezwungenheit verschmilzt mit den Gesängen der Natur am Ufer des Grunewaldsees & erinnert an die Atmosphäre sommerlicher Feste unter freiem Himmel, die zu Zeiten des Barocks am Hofe & auf dem Lande üblich waren.

Ebenfalls zum ländlichen Ambiente paßt die Ouverture in G – eines der wenigen erhalten gebliebenen Werke von Johann Bernhard Bach, einem Cousin Johann Sebastian Bach´s  & wahrscheinlich Schüler Pachelbel´s. Das Stück nimmt die sommerliche Stimmung der Natur rings um das Schloß brillant auf & verzaubert mit ihrer warmen Sinnlichkeit.

Ein hinreißendes Konzert mit von der Natur inspirierten barocken Werken & genießen Sie das romantische Ambiente!

18.30 Uhr Konzert

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Jagdschloss Grunewald