Skip to main content

Break Every Rule – The Tribute Concert

She is "Simply The Best"! Hits like "Simply The Best", "Private Dancer" or "We Don`t Need Another Hero" are pop history and made Tina Turner a rock legend. With over 180 million records sold and countless international number 1 placements, she became known worldwide. 188 000 spectators:inside were live in Rio in 1988 with Tina Turner in the Maracana Stadium! An entry in the Guinness Book of Records was thus secured.

Tempodrom
Tempodrom © visitberlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Her sound is kept alive live! "Break Every Rule" is a rousing musical-biographical musical and revisits the most important stages of Tina's success story. The multimedia show ranges from the beginnings with "Proud Mary" or "Nutbush City Limits" to the 80s phase and the film score for "The Golden Eye" (1995). Photos, video clips and interview sequences are shown on a large screen. Short game scenes lead through the career of the American-born singer, who now lives in Switzerland.

In more than 2 ½ hours of showtime, the leading lady of Tina Turner, together with dancers, actors and live band, shows her overwhelming stage presence, brings back the original in an incredibly authentic way and takes the audience on a musical journey through five decades of music history.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Tempodrom

Direkt zum Inhalt

Break Every Rule – The Tribute Concert

She is „Simply The Best“! Hits wie „Simply The Best“, „Private Dancer“ oder „We Don`t Need Another Hero“ sind Popgeschichte und machten Tina Turner zur Rock-Legende. Mit über 180 Millionen verkauften Tonträgern und unzähligen internationalen Nummer 1-Platzierungen wurde sie weltweit bekannt. 188 000 Zuschauer:innen waren1988 in Rio live bei Tina Turner im Maracana-Stadion! Ein Eintrag in das Guinness-Buch der Rekorde war damit gesichert.

Tempodrom
Tempodrom visitberlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Ihr Sound wird live am Leben erhalten! „Break Every Rule“ ist ein mitreißendes musikalisch-biographisches Musical und greift die wichtigsten Stationen von Tinas Erfolgsgeschichte neu auf. Die Multimedia-Show reicht von den Anfängen mit „Proud Mary“ oder „Nutbush City Limits“ über die 80er-Jahre-Phase bis hin zur Filmmusik zu „The Golden Eye“ (1995). Auf einer großen Leinwand sind Fotos, Videoclips und Interviewsequenzen zu sehen. Kurze Spielszenen führen durch die Karriere der gebürtigen Amerikanerin, die mittlerweile in der Schweiz lebt.

In mehr als 2 ½ Stunden Showtime zeigt die Hauptdarstellerin von Tina Turner zusammen mit Tänzer:innen, Schauspieler:innen und Live-Band ihre überwältigende Bühnenpräsenz, holt das Original unglaublich authentisch zurück und nimmt das Publikum mit auf eine musikalische Zeitreise durch fünf Jahrzehnte Musikgeschichte.

TINA - The Rock Legend live in Berlin | Break Every Rule – The Tribute Concert


Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Tempodrom