Skip to main content
The Second Detail | N.N. (Ekman) | Half Life
The Second Detail | N.N. (Ekman) | Half Life © Promo
Top Event Tip

The Second Detail | LIB | Half Life

Choreography by William Forsythe. Music by Thom Willems

William Forsythe's The Second Detail was first created in 1991, had its premiere at the Staatsballett Berlin 2006 and now returns in a new version in the game plan. This fast-paced piece has long since entered the repertoire of many classical companies as one of Forsythe's earlier but most typical works.

Tickets

Address
Deutsche Oper Berlin

Bismarckstraße 35 10627  Berlin


The Second Detail is Forsythe's analytical play on the geometry of classical dance, pushing the dancers to the limits of their sense of balance and agility. In doing so, they are forced to deliberately put themselves into multiple spatial perspectives while dancing. Despite this intellectual, analytical approach, The Second Detail is directly sensual. And not least because of the music: Thom Willems developed the electronic sounds especially for this choreography.

N. N. [Creation] Dance piece by Alexander Ekman

Alexander Ekman is known for his fast-paced, humorous works, whose wit he effectively staged. It is important to him to find topics that a majority of his contemporaries can identify with, both entertaining and interviewing the audience. Since 2006 he is dedicated to choreography and is in demand worldwide. For the first time he will be guesting at the Staatstheater Berlin as a premiere for the first soloists of the ensemble.

Half Life Dance piece by Sharon Eyal and Gai Behar

Music by Ori Lichtik

Sharon Eyal is an Israeli choreographer and one of the protagonists of the contemporary dance scene these days. Uniquely shaped by the legendary Batsheva Dance Company, her creations challenge the physicality of the dancers to achieve an individual expression.

Together with Gai Behar, she leads the L-E-V Dance Company, which shows her creations at festivals around the world. Both developed Half Life 2017 for the Royal Swedish Ballet Stockholm. The pull of this work also results from the music that was created and developed by Ori Lichtik during the choreographic process.

TicketsEvent calendar

Teilnehmende Künstler
William Forsythe (Choreographie)
Thom Willems (Musik)
William Forsythe (Bühne und Licht)
Issey Miyake | Yumiko Takeshima (Kostüme)
Noah Gelber | Amy Raymond (Einstudierung)
Alexander Ekman (Choreographie)
Maverick Sabre (Musik)
DEVO (Musik)
John Lennon (Musik)
Talking Heads (Musik)
Alexander Ekman (Bühne und Licht)
Charlie Le Mindu (Kostüme)
Irene Selka (Umsetzung Licht)
Sharon Eyal (Choreographie)
Gai Behar (Co-Choreographie)
Ori Lichtik (Musik)
Rebecca Hytting (Kostüme und Maske)
Alon Cohen (Licht)
Rebecca Hytting (Choreographische Assistenz)

Find further information here

Events in Month February 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
No event
2
No event
3
No event
4
No event
5
No event
6
No event
7
No event
8
No event
9
No event
10
No event
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
No event
15
No event
16
No event
17
No event
18
No event
19
No event
20
No event
21
19:30
22
No event
23
No event
24
No event
25
No event
26
19:30
27
No event
28
No event
29
No event

Direkt zum Inhalt
The Second Detail | N.N. (Ekman) | Half Life
The Second Detail | N.N. (Ekman) | Half Life © Promo
Top-Veranstaltung Tipp

The Second Detail | LIB | Half Life

Choreographie von William Forsythe. Musik von Thom Willems

William Forsythes The Second Detail entstand zuerst 1991, erlebte seine Premiere beim Staatsballett Berlin 2006 und kehrt nun in einer Neufassung in den Spielplan zurück. Dieses rasante Stück ist als eine der früheren, aber ganz typischen Arbeiten Forsythes längst weltweit in das Repertoire vieler klassischer Compagnien eingegangen.

Tickets

Adresse
Deutsche Oper Berlin

Bismarckstraße 35 10627  Berlin


The Second Detail ist Forsythes analytisches Spiel mit der Geometrie des klassischen Tanzes, er treibt die Tänzer an die Grenzen ihres Gleichgewichtssinns und ihrer Beweglichkeit. Dabei sind sie gezwungen, sich beim Tanzen bewusst in mehrere Raumperspektiven gleichzeitig hineinzuversetzen. Trotz dieses intellektuellen, analytischen Ansatzes wirkt The Second Detail unmittelbar sinnlich. Und das nicht zuletzt auch wegen der Musik: Die elektronischen Klänge hat Thom Willems eigens für diese Choreographie entwickelt.

N.N. [Kreation] Tanzstück von Alexander Ekman

Alexander Ekman ist bekannt für seine temporeichen, humorvollen Werke, deren Witz er wirkungsvoll in Szene setzt. Ihm ist es wichtig, Themen zu finden, mit denen sich eine Mehrheit seiner Zeitgenossen identifizieren kann, die das Publikum sowohl unterhalten als auch befragen. Seit 2006 widmet er sich dem Choreographieren und ist weltweit gefragt. Erstmal beim Staatballett Berlin zu Gast erarbeitet er eine Uraufführung für die Ersten Solistinnen des Ensembles.  

Half Life Tanzstück von Sharon Eyal und Gai Behar

Musik von Ori Lichtik

Sharon Eyal ist eine israelische Choreographin und zählt zu den Protagonistinnen der zeitgenössischen Tanz-Szene dieser Tage. Eindeutig von der legendären Batsheva Dance Company geprägt, fordern ihre Kreationen die Körperlichkeit der Tänzerinnen und Tänzer heraus, um einen individuellen Ausdruck zu erreichen.
Gemeinsam mit Gai Behar leitet sie die L-E-V Dance Company, die ihre Kreationen weltweit auf Festivals zeigt. Beide entwickelten Half Life 2017 für das Königlich Schwedische Ballett Stockholm. Die Sogwirkung dieser Arbeit ergibt sich auch aus der Musik, die von Ori Lichtik während des choreographischen Prozesses entstanden ist und weiterentwickelt wurde.

TicketsVeranstaltungskalender

Teilnehmende Künstler
William Forsythe (Choreographie)
Thom Willems (Musik)
William Forsythe (Bühne und Licht)
Issey Miyake | Yumiko Takeshima (Kostüme)
Noah Gelber | Amy Raymond (Einstudierung)
Alexander Ekman (Choreographie)
Maverick Sabre (Musik)
DEVO (Musik)
John Lennon (Musik)
Talking Heads (Musik)
Alexander Ekman (Bühne und Licht)
Charlie Le Mindu (Kostüme)
Irene Selka (Umsetzung Licht)
Sharon Eyal (Choreographie)
Gai Behar (Co-Choreographie)
Ori Lichtik (Musik)
Rebecca Hytting (Kostüme und Maske)
Alon Cohen (Licht)
Rebecca Hytting (Choreographische Assistenz)

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen

Veranstaltungen im Monat Februar 2020
MontagDienstagMittwochDonnerstagFreitagSamstagSonntag
1
No event
2
No event
3
No event
4
No event
5
No event
6
No event
7
No event
8
No event
9
No event
10
No event
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
No event
15
No event
16
No event
17
No event
18
No event
19
No event
20
No event
21
19:30
22
No event
23
No event
24
No event
25
No event
26
19:30
27
No event
28
No event
29
No event