Skip to main content

Antje Schupp

Anyone who has ever had to deal with a household clear-out knows that the junk usually has no value – or does it? Swiss theater award winner Antje Schupp invites the audience to an advanced recycling session. After a relaxed arrival with coffee and drinks from Grandma’s best service, Antje and her team rummage through all the loaded things from the past.


Musical, playful, full of attention to detail, between exhibition setting and loving chaos: definitely more bless this mess than Marie Kondō. “Recycling of Life” speculates on the eternal cycle of life and things: in order to live, cells die in us unnoticed, sometimes every second, and are renewed. Philosophically, the evening not only poses the question of value, but also utilizes memories, knowledge and experiences. What to do with all these things and memories?

DEAR PUBLIC! The café works on the “bring & take” principle and is free of charge, donations are possible. You can take items from there, but you are also welcome to bring a drink for everyone. If you have a glass or cup that you no longer need, please bring it with you. Thank you!

 
Antje Schupp is a director, performer, author, lecturer and loves interdisciplinary projects. She has worked with Ayman Nahle, a filmmaker from Beirut, on four projects and with set designer Christoph Rufer on countless others. Yanik Soland is a musician and composer. Antje and Yanik are artists in residence at the Kaserne Basel in 2023/24.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Concept, text, direction Antje Schupp

Performance Antje Schupp, Ayman Nahle, Yanik Soland

Stage design Christoph Rufer

Video Ayman Nahle

Music Yanik Soland

Technical direction, light Thomas Kohler

Production management Annina Birrer, produktionsDOCK

A production by born2perform in co-production with Kaserne Basel and Ballhaus Ost. With the generous support of the Fachausschuss Tanz&Theater BS/BL and Pro Helvetia.
Dates
February 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Direkt zum Inhalt
Ihre gesuchte Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden. Finden Sie viele weitere Veranstaltungen, Tipps und Empfehlungen in Berlins größtem Veranstaltungskalender auf visitBerlin.de.

Antje Schupp

Wer schon einmal eine Haushaltsauflösung bewältigen musste, weiss: Der Krempel hat meistens keinen Wert – oder doch? Schweizer Theaterpreisträgerin Antje Schupp lädt das Publikum zum Recycling für Fortgeschrittene. Nach entspanntem Ankommen mit Kaffee und Drinks aus Omis bestem Service, wühlen sich Antje und ihr Team durch all die aufgeladenen Dinge aus der Vergangenheit.


Musikalisch, spielerisch, voller Detailverliebtheit, zwischen Ausstellungssetting und liebevollem Chaos: Auf jeden Fall mehr bless this mess als Marie Kondō. »Recycling of Life« spekuliert über den ewigen Kreislauf des Lebens und der Dinge: Um zu leben, sterben in uns unbemerkt, teils im Sekundentakt, Zellen und erneuern sich. Philosophisch stellt der Abend nicht nur die Wertfrage, sondern verwertet auch Erinnerungen, Wissen und Erfahrungen. Wohin mit all den Dingen und Erinnerungen?

LIEBES PUBLIKUM! Das Café funktioniert nach dem Prinzip “bring & take” und ist gratis, Spenden sind möglich. Ihr könnt von dort Gegenstände mitnehmen, ihr seid aber auch herzlich dazu eingeladen selbst einen Drink für alle mitzubringen. Wer ein Glas oder eine Tasse bei sich stehen hat, die nicht mehr gebraucht wird, bringt die auch gleich mit. Danke!


Antje Schupp ist Regisseurin, Performerin, Autorin, Dozentin und liebt spartenübergreifende Projekte. Mit Ayman Nahle, Filmemacher aus Beirut, verbinden sie 4 Arbeiten, mit dem Ausstatter Christoph Rufer zahllose. Yanik Soland ist Musiker und Komponist. Antje und Yanik sind 2023/24 Artists in Residence an der Kaserne Basel.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Konzept, Text, Regie Antje Schupp

Performance Antje Schupp, Ayman Nahle, Yanik Soland

Ausstattung Christoph Rufer

Video Ayman Nahle

Musik Yanik Soland

Technische Leitung, Licht Thomas Kohler

Produktionsleitung Annina Birrer, produktionsDOCK



Eine Produktion von born2perform in Koproduktion mit der Kaserne Basel und dem Ballhaus Ost. Mit grosszügiger Unterstützung durch den Fachausschuss Tanz&Theater BS/BL und Pro Helvetia.