Skip to main content

Germany's King of R'n'B is a Latino from Berlin - Niqo Nuevo! The Berliner with Chilean roots admires all the German-speaking legends of rhythm and blues, but also makes it clear that no matter how trends have developed in recent years, no one has remained true to R'n'B besides him. And nowadays? That's exactly the style that's back in vogue.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: NIQO NUEVO RELEASE KONZERT
© presse_consense

His career goal: to create his own monument through his music against all odds! To achieve this, he has the necessary qualities: The self-confidence of a capital city dweller, paired with German discipline as well as South American passion. Straightforward, impressive, inspiring... and refreshingly focused on what people love him for: Modern Rhythm and Blues from the German capital.

While his father, an established Chilean musician, laid the foundation for the musical craft in Niqo's cradle, the right feeling and understanding for current trends and vibes has developed through Niqo's life in the metropolis of Berlin. Add to this a pinch of 2000s club sounds and the result is a mix of high-quality songs that combine a big-city attitude with Latin American sexiness to create a state of the art R'n'B.

 This is exactly what listeners can expect on 101 (pronounced "One-oh-One"), the title of the new album, which Niqo Nuevo produced mostly on his own and on which the crème de la crème of the German-speaking R'n'B scene cavorts as feature guests: PA Sports, Manuellsen, Kianush, Cassandra Steen, Jonesmann, Moe Mitchell and Rola.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Niqo Nuevo
Events
Datum
Maschinenhaus - Berlin

Direkt zum Inhalt

Deutschlands
King of R’n'B ist ein Latino aus Berlin - Niqo Nuevo! Der Berliner mit
chilenischen Wurzeln bewundert alle deutschsprachigen Legenden des Rhythm and
Blues, macht aber auch klar, dass die letzten Jahre, egal wie sich Trends
entwickelt haben, neben ihm niemand dem R’n’B treu geblieben ist. Und
heutzutage? Da ist genau diese Stilistik wieder voll im Trend.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: NIQO NUEVO RELEASE KONZERT
© presse_consense


Sein Karriereziel: Sich durch seine Musik gegen alle Widerstände ein eigenes Denkmal zu setzen! Um das zu erreichen, hat er die nötigen Qualitäten: Das Selbstbewusstsein eines Hauptstädters, gepaart mit deutscher Disziplin sowie südamerikanischer Leidenschaft. Schnörkellos, beeindruckend, inspirierend… und erfrischend fokussiert auf das, wofür Menschen ihn lieben: Moderner Rhythm and Blues aus der Hauptstadt.  

Während sein Vater, ein etablierter chilenischer Musiker, Niqo die Basis für das musikalische Handwerk in die Wiege gelegt hat, hat sich das richtige Gespür und Verständnis für aktuelle Trends und Vibes durch Niqos Leben in der Metropole Berlin entwickelt. Ergänzt man dazu eine Prise 2000er-Club-Sounds, entstehen aus diesem Mix hochwertige Songs, die Großstadt-Attitüde mit lateinamerikanischer Sexyness zu einem State of the Art R’n’B vereint haben.

Genau das erwartet die Hörer:innen auf 101 (gesprochen "One-oh-One“), so der Titel des neuen Albums, das Niqo Nuevo größtenteils alleine produziert hat und auf dem sich die Creme de la creme der deutschsprachigen R’n'B-Szene als Feature-Gäste tummelt: PA Sports, Manuellsen, Kianush, Cassandra Steen, Jonesmann, Moe Mitchell und Rola.  

Niqo Nuevo - 101 erschien im Spätsommer

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Teilnehmende Künstler
Niqo Nuevo
Termine
Datum
Maschinenhaus - Berlin