Skip to main content

Without love, there is no mourning. Without sorrow, there is no love. That is the cycle - the cycle of life. We live, we love, we die. Death is there and is part of it. How beautiful would it be to make peace with it?

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: My undying love / Songs of grief
Nordwind

Like the mother of Andreas Constantinou, who gave him a smile at the end. As a son and a lover, he went through this process with her.
The love and the intimate and honest conversations he had with her before her death form the basis of the award-winning performance My undying love by HIMHERANDIT Productions, which will be seen for the first time in Germany at Kunstquartier Bethanien from December 16 to 21.

Awarded the Scenekunstens Priser Award in 2021 and nominated for Reumert as well as the Aarhus Stage Art Award 2022, the immersive production is an honest response to grief and at the same time a love letter to the human condition and a paean to life itself.

Five audience:members per performance can immerse themselves in the immersive installation and at the same time become part of the universal story about letting go.


A deeply moving experience - embedded in experimental soundscapes and a 360° video panorama.


Besides Andreas Constantinou, Dagmara Bilon is also part of the Performer:innen team of Himherandit.


In collaboration with HIMHERANDIT Productions and as a continuation and completion of My undying Love, Vanasay Khamphommala opens a second space with Songs of grief, which offers the audience a momentum of breathing and the possibility to let the experiences of the previously experienced performance reverberate. The initial focus is on the breath, which will flow into a symphony of silence, voice and music during the course of the performance. Songs of grief is a place of (re)care, where grief, love and longing come together.
Additional information
Events
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien

Direkt zum Inhalt

Ohne Liebe keine Trauer. Ohne Trauer keine Liebe. Das ist der Kreislauf - der Kreislauf des Lebens. Wir leben, wir lieben, wir sterben. Der Tod ist da und gehört dazu. Wie schön wäre es, mit ihm Frieden zu schließen?

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: My undying love / Songs of grief
Nordwind

So wie die Mutter von Andreas Constantinou, die ihm zum Schluss ein Lächeln schenkte. Als Sohn und Liebender ging er mit ihr durch diesen Prozess.
Die Liebe und die intimen und ehrlichen Gespräche, die er mit ihr vor ihrem Tod führte, bilden die Basis der preisgekrönten Performance My undying love von HIMHERANDIT Productions, die vom 16. bis 21. Dezember erstmals in Deutschland im Kunstquartier Bethanien zu erleben sein wird.

Ausgezeichnet mit dem Scenekunstens Priser Award im Jahr 2021 und nominiert für Reumert sowie den Aarhus Stage Art Award 2022 ist die immersive Produktion eine ehrliche Antwort auf Trauer und zugleich ein Liebesbrief an das Menschliche und ein Lobgesang auf das Leben selbst.
Jeweils fünf Zuschauer:innen können pro Performance in die immersive Installation eintauchen und zugleich Teil der universellen Geschichte über das Loslassen werden.

Eine zutiefst berührende Erfahrung – eingebettet in experimentelle Klanglandschaften und einem 360°-Videopanorama.

Neben Andreas Constantinou ist auch Dagmara Bilon Teil des Performer:innen-Teams von Himherandit.

In Zusammenarbeit mit HIMHERANDIT Productions und als Fortsetzung und Ergänzung von My undying Love öffnet Vanasay Khamphommala, mit Songs of grief einen zweiten Raum, der den Zuschauer:innen ein Momentum des Durchatmens anbietet und die Möglichkeit, die Erfahrungen der zuvor erlebten Performance nachklingen zu lassen. Fokus liegt dabei zunächst ganz auf dem Atem, der im Laufe der Performance zu einer Sinfonie aus Stille, Stimme und Musik zusammenfließen wird. Songs of grief ist ein Ort der (Nach-)Pflege, an dem Trauer, Liebe und Sehnsucht zusammenkommen.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien
Datum
Kunstquartier Bethanien