Skip to main content

A multimedia Event for Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror

MetropolCon 2023 is a multimedia
event that aims to bring together the three major speculative genres. Science
fiction, fantasy and horror will be presented, celebrated, discussed, and
analyzed in all their shapes and forms. While MetropolCon is rooted in the classic
convention format, thriving to this day with its separate fandoms and target
audiences, we want to forge new paths and show speculative fiction in its
engaging entirety. 

KEY VISUAL MetropolCon 2023
KEY VISUAL MetropolCon 2023 L.O.K.I. e.V. zur Förderung der Phantastik

No longer nerdy or niche, but rather ubiquitous: Speculative writing and thinking – “the fantastic” – has had an increasingly significant influence on literature, film, TV, games, art & music, science & research. One that transcends former boundaries and shatters them.

A new era also calls for new forms of exchange, new meeting places and platforms for dealing with fictional futures, real fears, and the dazzling possibilities of our imagination(s). 

MetropolCon 2023 will bring all of you together: new and experienced con-goers, self-published writers and publishing houses, readers and gamers, indie studios and major players, streamers and influencers, artists, scientists and researchers, cosplayers, LARP and RPG aficionados, specialist audiences and fandoms – simply put: everyone interested in the speculative, the weird and the wonderful.

This mix of conference, festival and fair of ideas is organized by the registered, non-profit association L.O.K.I. e.V.  Details about the program will follow; there will be both German- and English-language program items. 


Buy ticket

Additional information

Direkt zum Inhalt

Ein multimediales Event für die Phantastik

Die
MetropolCon 2023 ist ein crossmediales Event, das die drei großen
Genres der Phantastik zusammenbringen will. Science Fiction, Fantasy und
Horror werden in all ihren medialen Erscheinungsformen präsentiert,
gefeiert, diskutiert und analysiert.

KEY VISUAL MetropolCon 2023
KEY VISUAL MetropolCon 2023 L.O.K.I. e.V. zur Förderung der Phantastik

Überall präsent statt verschämt in der Nerd-Nische: In Literatur, Film, TV, Games, Kunst & Musik, Wissenschaft & Forschung hat sich die Phantastik zu einem kulturell und wirtschaftlich signifikanten Faktor entwickelt, der die klassischen Grenzen sprengt. 

Eine neue Epoche verlangt auch nach neuen Formen des Austauschs, nach neuen Treffpunkten und Plattformen für die Auseinandersetzung mit fiktiven Zukünften, realen Ängsten und den schillernden Möglichkeiten unserer Vorstellungskraft. 

MetropolCon 2023 bringt alle zusammen: neue und erfahrene Con-Besucher:innen, Self-Publishing und Publikumsverlag, Autor:innen und Lesende, Gamer:innen, Indie-Studio und Großproduktion, Cosplay und Rollenspiel, Streamende und Influencer:innen, Kunstschaffende und Forschende, Fachpublikum, Fandoms: einfach alle an den fantastischen Welten Interessierten. 

Getragen und organisiert wird dieser Mix aus Konferenz, Festival und Jahrmarkt der Ideen vom gemeinnützigen Verein L.O.K.I. e.V. zur Förderung der Phantastik. Einzelheiten zum Programm folgen; es wird deutsch- und englischsprachige Programmpunkte geben. 

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen