Skip to main content

Marley Siti Munroe aka Lady Blackbird has created a masterpiece between pop, jazz and soul with her latest studio album "Black Acid Soul". Songs like "Five Feet Tall", "Blackbird" and "Beware The Stranger" are dark and beautiful. Above all, they are also perfectly sung. The Los Angeles-based Lady Blackbird needs only her voice and a piano. Nothing impresses better than her "Black Acid Soul"!

Lady Blackbird 2022
Lady Blackbird 2022 Lady Blackbird 2022 credit tony duran

In the fall of 2022 there was a new work of the musical lady: "Feel It Comin" is a struggling groover, about which Lady Blackbird says: "It's the old familiar story of a person who wants to make it from dishwasher to millionaire. It shows that we all have to crawl in the dust before we learn to fly. It's also a story about how worldviews about sexuality and gender identity have changed and continue to change. In the midst of a movement that advocates for acceptance and inclusivity for all, I hope this song keeps you all dancing through the psychedelic night!"

As a member of the LGBTQIA community, this message is especially close to Lady Blackbird's heart. It's the perfect announcement for her upcoming tour - where everyone can dance, sway, hum and sing with her through a psychedelic night.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Kulturbrauerei - Kesselhaus

Direkt zum Inhalt

Marley Siti Munroe alias Lady Blackbird hat mit ihrem letzten Studioalbum „Black Acid Soul“ ein Meisterwerk zwischen Pop, Jazz und Soul geschaffen. Songs wie „Five Feet Tall“, „Blackbird“ und „Beware The Stranger“ sind düster und wunderschön. Sie sind vor allem auch perfekt gesungen. Die in Los Angeles ebende Lady Blackbird braucht nur ihre Stimme und ein  Piano. Nix beeindruckt besser als ihr „Black Acid Soul“!

Lady Blackbird 2022
Lady Blackbird 2022 Lady Blackbird 2022 credit tony duran

Im Herbst 2022 gab es ein neues Werk der musikalischen Lady: „Feel It Comin“ ist ein kämpferischer Groover, über den Lady Blackbird sagt: „Es ist die altbekannte Geschichte eines Menschen, der es vom Tellerwäscher zum Millionär bringen will. Sie zeigt, dass wir alle erst einmal im Staub kriechen müssen, bevor wir das Fliegen lernen. Es ist auch eine Geschichte darüber, wie sich die Weltanschauungen in Bezug auf Sexualität und Geschlechtsidentität geändert haben und weiterhin ändern. Inmitten einer Bewegung, die sich für Akzeptanz und Inklusivität für alle einsetzt, hoffe ich, dass dieser Song euch alle durch die psychedelische Nacht tanzen lässt!“

Als Mitglied der LGBTQIA-Gemeinschaft liegt Lady Blackbird diese Message besonders am Herzen. Sie ist die perfekte Ansage für ihre kommende Tour – bei der alle mit ihr durch eine psychedelische Nacht tanzen, schwofen, summen und singen können.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Kulturbrauerei - Kesselhaus