Skip to main content

"Facing Nature" explores the role of nature in contemporary dance and performance art. The first part in October 2022 brought together 12 artists to talk and exchange views. The second part will present the resulting publication.

Uferstudios
Uferstudios © Guido Borgers

In addition, three outstanding films will be shown that demonstrate the points of contact between the body and the natural world.

(Program in English)
Additional information
Performers 

Direction & conception: Sandra Man & Felicitas Zeeden

Sandra Man is an artist working with the media performance, text, and images, which she combines to create live art installations. Her work, focusing on the relationship between the body, language, and nature and our current ecological and technological circumstances, has been shown in theatres and art venues including Tanzfabrik Berlin, Sophiensaele, WUK performing arts Wien, Kunstraum Lakeside, HAUNT Berlin.

Felicitas Zeeden is a dramaturge and theatre scholar. She completed her PhD in theatre studies as a scholarship holder at the international research training group InterArt (FU Berlin) with the thesis "Aesthetics of the Social"; her research focuses on immersive performance aesthetics, theatre as social practice as well as dance and performance art. As a dramaturgy assistant, she has worked in the independent scene as well as in major theatre productions. Felicitas Zeeden currently works as a dramaturge at Tanzfabrik Berlin, where she also initiates projects on focus topics such as eco-feminism, aesthetics & sustainability and issues of slowing down. Felicitas is also working as a writer.



OVERVIEW

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday 11.02.23

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

18:00: Filmscreening: Lag Diaz Historya Ni Ha (Philippines, 2021)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday 12.02.23

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

16:00 Filmscreening: Andrey Tarkovsky Stalker ( UDSSR 1979)

19:00 Dinner and Release of the Facing Nature - Publication

20:30 Filmscreening: Patricio Guzmán El abrazo de la serpiente (Colombia, 2015)

"Facing Nature" is funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe, multi-sector funding for festivals and series, 2 years.
Events
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 4
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 4

Direkt zum Inhalt

"Facing Nature" setzt sich mit der Rolle von Natur in der zeitgenössischen Tanz- und Performancekunst auseinander. Der erste Teil im Oktober 2022 brachte zwölf Künstler:innen zu Gesprächen zusammen. Im zweiten Teil wird die daraus entstandene Publikation vorgestellt.

Uferstudios
Uferstudios © Guido Borgers

Ein Filmprogramm zeigt drei herausragende Filme, die die Berührungspunkte von Körper und Landschaft zeigen.

(Programm in englischer Sprache)
Zusätzliche Informationen
Besetzung 

Leitung & Konzeption: Sandra Man & Felicitas Zeeden

Sandra Man ist Künstlerin, ihre Medien sind Performance, Text und Bild, sie verbindet sie zu Live Art Installationen. Thema ihrer Arbeit ist das Verhältnis von Körper, Sprache und Natur unter den gegenwärtigen ökologischen und technologischen Bedingungen. Ihre Arbeit wird in Theatern und Kunstorten gezeigt, darunter Tanzfabrik Berlin, Sophiensaele, WUK performing arts Wien, Kunstraum Lakeside, HAUNT Berlin.

Felicitas Zeeden ist Dramaturgin und Theaterwissenschaftlerin. Sie promovierte im Fach Theaterwissenschaft als Stipendiatin am internationalen Graduiertenkolleg InterArt (FU Berlin) mit der Arbeit »Ästhetik des Sozialen«, Forschungsschwerpunkte sind immersive Aufführungsästhetik, Theater als soziale Praxis sowie Tanz und Peformancekunst. Als Dramaturgie-Assistentin hat sie sowohl in der Freien Szene als auch an großen Theaterproduktionen mitgewirkt. Zurzeit arbeitet Felicitas Zeeden als Dramaturgin der Tanzfabrik Berlin, wo sie auch Projekte zu Schwerpunktthemen wie Eco-Feminism, Ästhetik & Nachhaltigkeit sowie Fragen der Verlangsamung initiiert. Felicitas ist auch als freie Schreiberin tätig.



Übersicht

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Samstag 11.02.23

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

18:00: Filmscreening: Lag Diaz Historya Ni Ha (Philippinen, 2021)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sonntag 12.02.23

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

16:00 Filmscreening: Andrey Tarkovsky Stalker (Sowjetunion 1979)

19:00 Dinner und Release der Facing Nature - Publikation

20:30 Filmscreening: Patricio Guzmán El abrazo de la serpiente (Kolumbien, 2015)

"Facing Nature" wird gefördert durch die Kulturverwaltung des Landes Berlin durch die zweijährige spartenoffene Förderung für Festivals und Reihen.
Termine
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 4
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 4