Skip to main content

"My name is Erika. I'm half Japanese, half Austrian - jackpot!" This is how she usually greets her audience and usually gets her first laugh. Erika Ratcliffe, the young woman on stage, appears distinguished and reserved. But the first impression is deceptive. Because what comes across as seemingly harmless and in charming Viennese quickly takes a completely different turn.

Erika Ratcliff lächelnd
Erika Ratcliff lächelnd © Sebastian Wells

Erika's second solo program "Bad Boy" is also a black-humored homage to her turbulent life. Once again, the Japanese Viennese with a penchant for sarcastic self-exposure manages the balancing act between trash and profundity: stand-up comedy based on the U.S. model that unerringly goes exactly where it hurts. "I often have very bad thoughts, but I speak them out," Erika sums it up.

In "Bad Boy" she relentlessly reports on her everyday life in Berlin, making fun of everyone and everything - but most of all of herself. For one evening, everything revolves around questions like these: Where is the difference between depression and burnout? What are the benefits of a film tear? How do you argue properly with your partner in public? Why do ladies only use mini tampons? What are so-called lickcloths?

And: Do feminists need better PR? Erika also reveals why it's important to her that her psychotherapist finds her interesting, and why she has no maternal instincts - and, of course, it's also about farts.

(Program in German)

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
ufaFabrik: Wolfgang Neuss Salon
Datum
ufaFabrik: Wolfgang Neuss Salon

Direkt zum Inhalt

"Mein Name ist Erika. Ich bin halb Japanerin, halb Österreicherin - Jackpot!" So oder so ähnlich begrüßt sie für gewöhnlich ihr Publikum und kassiert damit meist ihren ersten Lacher. Erika Ratcliffe, die junge Frau auf der Bühne, wirkt apart und zurückhaltend. Aber der erste Eindruck trügt. Denn was da so scheinbar harmlos und in charmantem Wienerisch daherkommt, nimmt rasch eine ganz andere Wendung.

Erika Ratcliff lächelnd
Erika Ratcliff lächelnd © Sebastian Wells

Auch Erikas zweites Solo-Programm "Bad Boy" ist eine schwarzhumorige Hommage an ihr turbulentes Leben. Einmal mehr gelingt der japanischen Wienerin mit Hang zu sarkastischer Selbstentblößung der Spagat zwischen Trash und Tiefgang: Stand-up-Comedy nach US-amerikanischem Vorbild, die zielsicher genau dorthin geht, wo es weh tut. "Ich habe oft sehr arge Gedanken, aber ich spreche sie aus", bringt Erika es auf den Punkt. 

In "Bad Boy" berichtet sie schonungslos aus ihrem Alltag in Berlin und macht sich dabei über alle und alles lustig - am meisten aber über sich selbst. Einen Abend lang dreht sich alles um Fragen wie diese: Wo ist der Unterschied zwischen Depression und Burn-out? Was sind die Vorteile eines Filmrisses? Wie streitet man sich richtig mit dem:der Partner:in in der Öffentlichkeit? Weshalb verwenden Ladys nur Mini-Tampons? Was sind sogenannte Lecktücher?

Und: Brauchen Feminist:innen eine bessere PR? Außerdem verrät Erika, warum ihr wichtig ist, dass ihre Psychotherapeutin sie interessant findet, und warum sie keine Mutterinstinkte hat - und natürlich geht es auch um Pupse.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
ufaFabrik: Wolfgang Neuss Salon
Datum
ufaFabrik: Wolfgang Neuss Salon