Skip to main content
Bud Spencer Museum in Berlin
Bud Spencer Museum in Berlin Mücke Media GmbH, 2021

Bud Spencer Museum

Exhibits from the private life of Carlo Pedersoli

Carlo Pedersoli: actor, musician, entrepreneur, pilot, swimmer - the Italian multi-talented individual now has a museum dedicated to him.

Everyone knows his alter ego Bud Spencer. But only a few know more about the world-famous Italian actor Carlo Pedersoli and his multi-faceted life.
Now the Pedersoli family is honouring the artist, who died in 2016 at a ripe old age, with a multimedia exhibition in the heart of Berlin: the Bud Spencer Museum in Berlin-Mitte on Unter den Linden.

Original props from films starring Terence Hill: a red and yellow VW buggy and an ice cream cart

For the first time ever, hundreds of unique exhibits from Carlo Pedersoli’s private life as well as numerous props from Bud Spencer’s film life will be presented on 500 square metres of exhibition space on the ground floor of the Römischer Hof. The tour guides you through Pedersoli’s life and his films and also shows previously unpublished photos from the family collection. You can view famous film posters as well as original costumes and props from the blockbusters with Terence Hill. These include the red and yellow VW buggy from Watch Out, We're Mad! and the little ice cream cart with pistachio ice cream from Odds and Evens.

Carlo Pedersoli: not only a world-famous actor

The lesser-known sides of the Italian artist are also illuminated in the exhibition: For Carlo Pedersoli (1929 - †2016) was not only a passionate actor. He was also a successful inventor, founder of the airline Mistral Air, pilot, musician, composer and even a world-class swimmer in his younger years.

You can admire the first Bud Spencer monument in Germany in front of the museum. The exhibition is additionally complemented by a regular show, event and film programme.

Highlights of the Bud Spencer Museum

  • The restored Ford Escort MK1 from Watch Out, We're Mad!
  • The pinball machine from Odds and Evens
  • The original Olympic bathrobe from Pedersoli’s career as a swimmer
  • Photo points and other creative stations
  • The cinema lounge with documentaries and iconic film clips

Our tips for your visit to the Bud Spencer Museum

The Bud Spencer Museum is centrally located on Unter den Linden. You can easily reach it by taking the U5 underground line and getting off at the Unter den Linden station. Alternatively, you can take the 100 or 200 bus, get off at the Lustgarten stop and then it’s a 5-minute walk from there.
The museum is open daily from 10 am to 7 pm. From November, the museum closes in the evening at 6 p.m. Children up to the age of six may visit the museum free of charge when accompanied by an adult. Admission for children and young people between the ages of 7 and 17 is €8.
Additionally, you can schedule a private visit with a group of more than 10 people.

Nearby attractions

From the Bud Spencer Museum, you can visit the German Historical Museum a little further down Unter den Linden. Equally easy to reach from here is Museum Island with the Berlin Cathedral and the new Humboldt Forum.
It takes about 15 minutes to reach the Palace of Tears. The permanent exhibition here is called “Border experiences - life during the division of Germany”. The old hall at the once-divided Friedrichstraße station shows what it must have felt like to be a GDR emigrant. The DDR Museum, on the other hand, presents the real everyday life of a GDR citizen. You can take a simulated Trabi ride and rummage through cupboards, listen to music from the Karat record player and even enter a Plattenbau prefabricated apartment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening hours

10:00 – 19:00 daily
Opening hours (additional information)

From November, the museum closes in the evening at 6 p.m.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Bud Spencer Museum in Berlin
Bud Spencer Museum in Berlin Mücke Media GmbH, 2021

Bud Spencer Museum

Exponate aus dem Privatleben von Carlo Pedersoli

Carlo Pedersoli: Schauspieler, Musiker, Unternehmer, Pilot, Schwimmer - dem italienischen Multitalent wird jetzt ein persönliches Museum gewidmet.

Alle kennen sein Alter Ego Bud Spencer. Nur wenige wissen mehr über den weltbekannten italienischen Schauspieler Carlo Pedersoli und sein facettenreiches Leben.
Nun ehrt Familie Pedersoli den 2016 in hohem Alter verstorbenen Künstler mit einer multimedialen Ausstellung im Herzen von Berlin: dem Bud Spencer Museum in Berlin-Mitte Unter den Linden.

Originale Requisiten aus Filmen mit Terence Hill: ein rot-gelber VW Buggy und ein Eiswägelchen

Auf 500 Quadratmetern Fläche im Erdgeschoss des Römischen Hofes werden erstmals hunderte einzigartige Exponate aus dem Privatleben von Carlo Pedersoli sowie zahlreiche Requisiten aus dem Filmleben von Bud Spencer präsentiert. Der Rundgang durch die Ausstellung führt durch Pedersolis Leben und seine Filme und zeigt unter anderem bisher unveröffentlichte Fotos aus dem Familienbesitz.

Entdecken Sie auch die bekannten Filmplakate sowie originale Kostüme und Requisiten aus den Blockbustern mit Terence Hill. Dazu gehören etwa der rot-gelbe VW Buggy aus ,,Zwei wie Pech und Schwefel‘‘ oder das Eiswägelchen mit Pistazieneis aus ,,Zwei sind nicht zu bremsen‘‘.

Carlo Pedersoli: nicht nur ein weltbekannter Schauspieler

Aber auch die unbekannteren Seiten des italienischen Künstlers werden in der Ausstellung beleuchtet: Denn Carlo Pedersoli (1929 – †2016) war nicht nur leidenschaftlicher Schauspieler. Er war auch ein erfolgreicher Erfinder, Gründer der Fluggesellschaft Mistral Air, Pilot, Musiker, Komponist und in jungen Jahren sogar ein Weltklasse-Schwimmer.

Vor dem Museum können Sie das erste Bud-Spencer-Denkmal in Deutschland bewundern. Die Ausstellung wird zusätzlich durch ein regelmäßiges Show-, Event- und Filmprogramm ergänzt.

Die Highlights im Bud Spencer Museum

  • Der restaurierte Ford Escort MK1 aus „Zwei wie Pech und Schwefel“
  • Der Flipperautomat aus „Zwei sind nicht zu bremsen“
  • Der Original-Olympia-Bademantel aus Pedersolis Karriere als Schwimmer
  • Foto-Points und weitere Kreativstationen
  • Die Kinolounge mit Dokumentationen und kultigen Filmausschnitten

Unsere Tipps für Ihren Besuch im Bud Spencer Museum

Das Bud Spencer Museum liegt zentral Unter den Linden. Sie erreichen es bequem mit der U5 und steigen an der Station Unter den Linden aus. Alternativ können Sie auch den Bus 100 oder 200 nehmen, bis zur Haltestelle Lustgarten fahren und haben von dort 5 Minuten Fußweg.

Das Museum hat täglich von 10 Uhr bis 19 Uhr geöffnet, ab November bis 18.00 Uhr. Kinder bis sechs Jahre dürfen das Museum in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen kostenlos besuchen. Der Eintritt für Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 7 und 17 Jahren kostet 8€.

Zusätzlich können Sie mit einer Gruppe von mehr als 10 Personen einen exklusiven Besuch planen.

Mehr Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe

Vom Bud-Spencer-Museum aus können Sie ein Stück weiter Unter den Linden das Deutsche Historische Museum besuchen. Ebenso gut zu erreichen ist von hier aus die Museumsinsel mit dem Berliner Dom und das neue Humboldt Forum.
Circa 15 Minuten brauchen Sie zum Tränenpalast. „GrenzErfahrungen – Alltag der Deutschen Teilung“ heißt hier die Dauerausstellung. Die alte Halle am einstmals geteilten Bahnhof Friedrichstraße zeigt, wie man sich als DDR-Ausreisender gefühlt haben muss. Das DDR Museum wiederum präsentiert den realen Alltag eines DDR-Bürgers. Sie können eine simulierte Trabi-Fahrt unternehmen und Schränke durchstöbern, der Musik vom Karat-Plattenspieler lauschen und sogar eine Plattenbauwohnung betreten.

Öffnungszeiten

10:00 – 19:00 täglich
Öffnungszeiten (Zusatzinfos)

ab November schließt das Museum abends um 18.00 Uhr