Skip to main content

„Das Jahr 1765 – in Werken von Telemann, Gluck, Haydn und Mozart“

For four decades, the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin has repeatedly demonstrated its mutability with innovative concert projects and musical voyages of discovery. Akamus, for example, made significant contributions to the rediscovery of the music of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach and Georg Philipp Telemann. The Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin (Akamus for short) celebrates its 40th anniversary in 2022. Founded in Berlin in 1982, the orchestra is now one of the best historically informed chamber orchestras.

Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin Uwe Arens

The Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin is a welcome guest on the most important European and international concert stages, whether in New York or Tokyo, London, Buenos Aires: Amsterdam, Vienna or Baden-Baden. As artist in residence, Akamus 2022 has performed several times at London's Wigmore Hall and at the German Mozart Festival in Augsburg. And for over 35 years, the orchestra has created a subscription series at the Konzerthaus Berlin.

Works performed:

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Symphony No. 1 in E-flat major, K. 16
  • Christoph Willibald Gluck - "Or' va, trionfa, ingrato ... S's estinguer non bastate il mio funesto ardore" - recitative and aria of Circe from the opera "Telemaco"
  • Joseph Haydn - Symphony No. 28 in A major Hob I:28
  • Intermission
  • Georg Philipp Telemann - "Ino" - cantata for soprano and orchestra TWV 20:41

Buy ticket

Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Christina Landshamer (Sopran)
Bernhard Forck (Konzertmeister)
Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal