Skip to main content

Southern California combo Thumpasaurus are five young men from the University of Southern California's Thornton School of Music. Vocalist and guitarist Lucas Tamaren, bassist Logan Kane, drummer Henry Was, keyboardist Paul Cornish, and saxophonist Henry Solomon had previously played in various bands or composed music ranging from jazz, folk, rock, and classical before deciding to dedicate a collective band to funk.

THUMPASAURUS
THUMPASAURUS © SILKEN WEINBERG & ANGELA RICCIARDI

Thumpasaurus


Analog funk with its driving power, fabulous bass runs and exact sax phrases is taken to a higher level by electronic keyboards, while vocals in falsetto or bass sing lively lyrics around love, life and flamingos.

The band has a sense of humor as also shown by their very funny videos. Live, it is clear how well their music is received when the musicians merely start to a track and the audience immediately dances along. In early summer Thumpasaurus will come to Berlin.

Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Kantine am Berghain

Direkt zum Inhalt

Die südkalifornische Combo Thumpasaurus sind fünf junge Männer von der University of Southern California’s Thornton School of Music. Sänger und Gitarrist Lucas  Tamaren, Bassist Logan Kane, Schlagzeuger Henry Was, Keyboarder Paul Cornish und Saxofonist Henry Solomon spielten schon vorher in verschiedenen Bands oder komponierten Musik zwischen Jazz, Folk, Rock und Klassik, bevor sie beschlossen, dem Funk eine gemeinsame Band zu widmen.

THUMPASAURUS
THUMPASAURUS © SILKEN WEINBERG & ANGELA RICCIARDI

Thumpasaurus


Analoger Funk mit seiner treibenden Kraft, famosen Bassläufen und exakten Sax-Sätzen wird durch elektronische Keyboards auf eine höhere Ebene gebracht, während der Gesang im Falsett oder im Bass lebendige Texte rund um Liebe, Leben und Flamingos singt.

Die Band hat Humor wie auch die sehr komischen Videos der Band zeigen. Live wird deutlich, wie gut ihre Musik ankommt, wenn die Musiker zu einem Track lediglich ansetzen und das Publikum sofort mittanzt. Im Frühsommer kommen Thumpasaurus nach Berlin.

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Kantine am Berghain