Skip to main content

Junior Workshop / Photography and Illustration

At the beginning of the workshop, participants will learn a lot about street art and immerse themselves in the world of images of various artists. Equipped with cameras, we photograph forgotten, dark, empty corners, obstructed corners or inspiring “street furniture” such as garbage cans, mailboxes or sewage pipes with detective sensitivity on a trip through the city.



Back in the studio, the resulting photos will be printed out large and will form the basis for imaginative illustrations. In the original sense of the word, illustrating means “to illuminate” something. With a brush, pen or collage material, boring facades can be transformed into adventurous worlds of images and populated with city gods, plants or creatures from other worlds. After the young artists have let off steam on paper, they can build their favorite creation out of cardboard, for example, and install it in the photographed location like street art artists and then capture it photographically. Attentive passers-by will be delighted by the eye-catchers and perhaps even smile. Of course, all of the resulting works can be taken home at the end.


Anja Maria Eisen studied at the Burg Giebichenstein Halle University of Art and Design and at the Dresden University of Fine Arts. She works as a freelance artist in the areas of stage and costume design as well as as an illustrator for various magazines, publishers and museums, among others. www.anja-maria-eisen.de


Frauke Menzinger studied literature and fine arts and then stage and costume design at the Dresden University of Fine Arts. She works freelance for both theater and film productions. In 2010 she took over the artistic direction of the C/O Berlin Foundation's education programs Junior, Teens and Perspectives.
Additional information
Price: €50.00
Dates
April 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Direkt zum Inhalt

Junior Workshop / Fotografie und Illustration

Zu Beginn des Workshops werden die Teilnehmer:innen einiges über Street-Art erfahren und in die Bilderwelt verschiedener Künstler:innen eintauchen. Mit Kameras ausgestattet fotografieren wir mit detektivischem Feingespür vergessene, düstere, leere Ecken, verbaute Winkel oder inspirierende „Stadtmöbel“ wie Mülltonnen, Briefkästen oder Abwasserrohre bei einem Ausflug durch die Stadt. 


Die entstandenen Fotos werden, zurück im Atelier, groß ausgedruckt und Grundlage für fantasievolle Illustrationen sein. Illustrieren bedeutet im ursprünglichen Wortsinn etwas „erhellen“. Mit Pinsel, Stift oder Collagematerial können langweilige Fassaden in abenteuerliche Bilderwelten verwandelt, mit Stadtgöttern, -gewächsen oder Wesen aus anderen Welten besiedelt werden. Nachdem sich die jungen Künstler:innen auf dem Papier ausgetobt haben können sie ihre Lieblingsschöpfung z.B. aus Pappe bauen und an dem fotografierten Ort wie Street-Art-Künstler:innen installieren und wiederum fotografisch festhalten. Aufmerksame Passant:innen werden sich über die Hingucker freuen und sich vielleicht sogar zu einem Lächeln hinreißen lassen. Alle entstandenen Werke können am Ende natürlich mit nach Hause genommen werden.

Anja Maria Eisen studierte an der Hochschule für Kunst und Design Burg Giebichenstein Halle und an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Dresden. Sie arbeitet als freischaffende Künstlerin in den Bereichen Bühnen- und Kostümbild sowie als Illustratorin u.a. für verschiedene Zeitschriften, Verlage und Museen. www.anja-maria-eisen.de

Frauke Menzinger studierte Literaturwissenschaften und bildende Kunst sowie im Anschluss Bühnen- und Kostümbild an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Dresden. Sie arbeitet freischaffend sowohl für Theater- als auch Filmproduktionen. 2010 übernahm sie die künstlerische Leitung der Education-Programme Junior, Teens und Perspectives der C/O Berlin Foundation.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Preisinformationen: Teilnahmegebühr

50 Euro, bitte Lunchpaket mitbringen

Preis: 50,00 €

Anmeldung/Buchung: Anmeldung

Frauke Menzinger
education@co-berlin.org
Termine
April 2024
MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30