Skip to main content

The saxophone ensemble Saxonoras consists of 11 enthusiastic amateur saxophonists from Berlin and is led by the Australian saxophonist Adrian Tully since 2020. The concert program takes listeners on a journey through the world and eras of music.

Symbolbild Musiknoten
Symbolbild Musiknoten © visitBerlin, Illustration Klio Karadim

The antiphonal music of Gabrieli and the classical music of Purcell and Mozart are brought to life by the saxophone ensemble - tender and triumphant at the same time. Classical music from France (Gabriel Fauré) and Spain (Isaac Albéniz) complement the classical part of the program.

Popular songs like Hijo de la Luna, Bohemian Rhapsody and Besame Mucho will be played in the second half, before a jazzy climax full of saxophone sound and wild jazz improvisations on some well-known jazz standards.
ADMISSION FREE | DONATION
Additional information
Events
Datum
Nikodemus-Kirche

Direkt zum Inhalt

Das Saxophon-Ensemble Saxonoras besteht aus 11 begeisterten Laien-Saxophonist:innen aus Berlin und wird seit 2020 von dem australischen Saxophonisten Adrian Tully geleitet. Das Konzertprogramm nimmt die Zuhörenden mit auf eine Reise durch die Welt und die Epochen der Musik.

Symbolbild Musiknoten
Symbolbild Musiknoten © visitBerlin, Illustration Klio Karadim

Die antiphonale Musik von Gabrieli und die klassische Musik von Purcell und Mozart werden durch das Saxophonensemble zu neuem Leben erweckt – zart und triumphierend zugleich. Klassische Musik aus Frankreich (Gabriel Fauré) und Spanien (Isaac Albéniz) ergänzen den klassischen Teil des Programms.

Beliebte Songs wie Hijo de la Luna, Bohemian Rhapsody und Besame Mucho werden in der zweiten Hälfte gespielt, bevor es zu einem jazzigen Höhepunkt vollem Saxophonsound und wilden Jazzimprovisationen über einige bekannte Jazzstandards kommt.

EINTRITT FREI | SPENDE
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Nikodemus-Kirche