Skip to main content

In FLYING DREAMS, the world-renowned breakdance stars of the Flying Steps meet first-class stars of the vaudeville world. The artistic talents inspire each other and create new experiences on the Wintergarten stage.

KEY VISUAL Flying Dreams
KEY VISUAL Flying Dreams © Promo

Flying Dreams

The sound of the golden 1920s, hip hop of the 80s and contemporary electro beats form the rousing musical backdrop against which the grandiose artists of this spectacular production present their unique skills.

Once again, innovation and tradition merge into a new form of vaudeville art. In this spectacle, established international dancers meet young crazy Kreuzberg talents, Ukrainian representatives of modern circus meet experienced American stage professionals, beatboxing and contortion also merge. Breakdance, a touch of Cirque Nouveau, street style and classic vaudeville elegance go hand in hand.

Exceptional talents such as New Yorker Natalie Enterline, who juggles a stick and hat while turning pirouettes, meet young wild street dancers such as the clownish, multi-award-winning star breakdancer Bruce Momentum.

The special flair of the Wintergarten is visually transformed into a multimedia event. But as always at the Wintergarten Varieté Berlin, the unique personalities of the wonderful people from over 10 nations take center stage at FLYING DREAMS.

Whether juggling - spinning on their heads, floating in the stage sky or balancing on their hands - all the talents of FLYING DREAMS are united by their great love of dance.

Rodrigue Funke, artist and director (among others, awards in Monte Carlo, Paris, China and Russia) and Vartan Bassil, co-founder and managing partner of Flying Steps (among others, four-time breakdance world champion and TV judge) are the creative minds behind FLYING DREAMS and have directed this artistic dance fireworks together for the first time.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté

Direkt zum Inhalt

In FLYING DREAMS treffen die weltweit gefeierten Breakdance-Stars der Flying Steps auf erstklassige Stars der Varieté-Welt. Die künstlerischen Talente inspirieren sich gegenseitig und schaffen neue Erlebnisse auf der Wintergarten-Bühne.

KEY VISUAL Flying Dreams
KEY VISUAL Flying Dreams © Promo

Flying Dreams

Der Sound der goldenen 1920er, Hip Hop der 80er und zeitgenössische Elektro-Beats bilden die mitreißende musikalische Kulisse, vor der die grandiosen Künstler:innen dieser spektakulären Inszenierung ihr einzigartiges Können präsentieren.

Wieder verschmelzen Innovation und Tradition zu einer neuen Form der Varieté-Kunst. In diesem Spektakel begegnen arrivierte internationale Tänzer jungen verrückten Kreuzberger Talenten, ukrainische Vertreter des modernen Circus treffen auf routinierte amerikanische Bühnenprofis, Beatboxen und Kontorsion verschmelzen ebenfalls. Breakdance, ein Hauch von Cirque Nouveau, Street Style und klassische Varieté-Eleganz gehen Hand in Hand.

Ausnahmetalente wie die New Yorkerin Natalie Enterline, die Pirouetten drehend Stock und Hut jongliert, treffen junge wilde Street-Tänzer wie den clownesken, vielfach ausgezeichneten Star-Breakdancer Bruce Momentum.

Das besondere Flair des Wintergartens wird optisch zum Multimedia-Ereignis. Doch wie immer im Wintergarten Varieté Berlin stehen bei FLYING DREAMS vor allem die einzigartigen Persönlichkeiten der wunderbaren Menschen aus über 10 Nationen im Mittelpunkt.

Ob jonglierend – auf dem Kopf kreiselnd, am Bühnenhimmel schwebend oder auf den Händen balancierend – alle Talente von FLYING DREAMS eint die große Liebe zum Tanz.

Rodrigue Funke, Artist und Regisseur (u.a. Auszeichnungen in Monte Carlo, Paris, China u. Russland) und Vartan Bassil, Mitgründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Flying Steps (u.a. viermaliger Breakdance-Weltmeister und TV Juror) sind die kreativen Köpfe hinter FLYING DREAMS und haben bei diesem artistischen Tanz-Feuerwerk erstmals gemeinsam Regie geführt.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté
Datum
Wintergarten Varieté